5/16 Rudy AMPS 220, +1.5 152, +2.5 80, +3 75, +4 92 PMPS 322, +2 286, +3.5 190, +5 114, +6 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen1218

Member Since 2017
Off the surfboard and back in the sun...

I won't be home most of the day. I'm off to finish planning my trip to Dublin in July. Airfare and hotel are booked. U2 tickets are already in hand. Today, we're going for lunch and booking museums, walking tours, etc. Yay!!!

I loaded the auto feeder with LC mixed in with a scoop of MC (just in case). He'll also have access to YA dry and plenty of water. I'll get at least one more test in before I leave at 1030. He should be ok. Right?

Yesterday's post:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/1963450/
 
Nice blue yesterday. Since he surfed yesterday, he should be okay today, but leaving the MC is a good idea since you can't check. It is hard to balance work and dealing with FD. You're doing a good job.
 
I need to leave soon and he's going the wrong damn way. Grrr. :mad:

Gave MC with a splash of syrup at +2.5 and +3. Will retest shortly.
 
Looking good Rudy!:D
How exciting seeing U2 in Ireland! I've been to Dublin and I've seen U2, but not at the same time. You'll have to have a Guinness for me...:smuggrin:
 
Nice cycle Rudy!

How exciting to be going to Ireland and seeing U2 !! My SIL is getting married this weekend in Pasadena ,CA. U2 is in LA then and not a hotel room to be found in LA. All out of towners are staying in Burbank .
 
I can't wait! We booked our flight and hotel way back in January/February. I'm glad we did. Hotels all over Dublin are booked solid. We're gonna have the best time. :)

Should Rudy get yet another reduction for his under 90 today? He's had 4 reductions over the last week or so. Don't know if he should take another.

(I'm heading home now to tend herd. I have a feeling his bg will be up when I get there since I left out some MC mixed with his LC.)
 
I didn't take the reduction at the pm shot since he was 300 just now. (Bah.) Should I consider taking it tomorrow?
 
Last edited:
I didn't take the reduction at the pm shot since he was almost 300 just now. (Bah.) Should I consider taking it tomorrow?
Yes, I would take in the AM. You have shot through the bounce before. Just beware, I shot through the bounce several times and once it backfired on me and Bubba came plummeting down fast so I couldn't use that technique anymore. So, my point: even though he is higher tonight to start, still get +3 or a before you go to bed test to see if he is coming down gently or racing down.

ETA: Just wanted you to know that at some point they can be done with shooting through the bounce. Not trying to scare you......rather an FYI
 
I think you can take the reduction since it has been 5 cycles on this dose. You can consider tonight shooting through the bounce.
 
I'll get a few tests in before bed. I was worried about too many reductions in a 7-10 day span. I'll move him down to 3.75 tomorrow morning. Thanks for the help. :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top