5/16 Princeton AMPS 254, +3 216,+9 122, PMPS 218, +3 199

Status
Not open for further replies.

geenaroses

Member Since 2015
Well he has a better appetite today. Ketones are good... stuck the stick right under him as he peed and he didn't even know it. I guess I'm getting better at it. He's squinting his right eye (yesterday too) and I'm 99% sure that's where that other bad tooth is... right side, back. Of course, I can't take him to vet as I don't have the money and haven't yet paid off civvie's bill (making payments). Some days I just want to cry/scream... so frustrating!

I pray he is okay and not in pain. Mommy's trying.
 
I find that some kitties really want the jawline rubbed/scritched/massaged when it's hurting.
There is always something pulling on the purse strings.....

Hope he'll get his turn soon.

Isn't it the truth. I've been massaging the side of his jaw and careful itching below... letting him be the guide.

Thank you for words of support.

gina
 
Hi Gina.

I don't think I've visited your condo before. Allow me to belatedly welcome you and Princeton to Lantus & Levemir Land, the nicest place you never wanted to be.

Here is your condo from yesterday. We like to include the link so people can go back to see what's already been discussed.

Considering he is in pain, his BGs aren't too bad. It's good to see him make it down to blue numbers. It looks like you're following TR? If so, I'd say one more day at this dose, and if no green, time to go up another .25. I think you're pretty close to a good dose, but pain can sure mess with BGs. I'm glad you're testing for ketones, because if he has an infection in his mouth, that's a risk factor. I was able to test Cinco without his noticing, even before he went blind, but I know every bean isn't that fortunate.

How is his appetite? Is he eating okay? If his mouth hurts, that's something watch for. You might need to add extra water to his food to make it easier for him. I hope you will be able to get that dental soon, but until then, just keep doing what you're doing - you've got this! Let us know how we can help.
 
Welcome to L&L, Gina! I warms me to hear how good Princeton is doing after all the dental stuff from before. Bummer he still may have one bothering him :( considering that, his numbers are looking nice!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top