5/16 KiKi AMPS 320 PMPS 367 +7 303

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & KiKi

Member Since 2010
Well, back up in the 300's after the 159 @ +6. Will bet some more tests in today.
I start classes @ Kaplan tomorrow, so thats going to put a strain on things as well. The part time job and school are a 12 mile drive from here. I cut my work schedule by 1 hr on Mon and Wed, so that I can drive home to insulin and still make it back for school. I could change the shot time to 2am, but the 2pm shot will be in the middle of my afternoon class later on. So I'm stuck. On Monday and Wednesday AM I will have exactly 45 minute window to work in. So I prolly won't be getting a whole lot of testing done during the beginning of the week -- I will only be getting 5 hours sleep during those nights as it is, but we'll see what happens. I may end up not working 1 or either of those days -- matters how my studies go. Just play it by ear I guess . . .

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14625
 
Re: 5/16 KiKi AMPS 320

That's all one can do - play it by ear, and do the best you can. Sounds so familiar... I hope all works out well for you.

KiKi - bring those numbers down OK? Your mama bean would be more than grateful!

You guys have a great day today!
 
Re: 5/16 KiKi AMPS 320

That pink AMPS makes me wonder if Kiki went lower than the 159 you caught last night. I hope it clears quickly.

It sounds like your schedule is challenging, to say the least. I think working everything in will be a matter of trial and error.
 
Re: 5/16 KiKi AMPS 320 +2 388 +4 361

Plus I'm going to have a hard time concentrating on my studies if he doesn't start to come down :sad:
 
Re: 5/16 KiKi AMPS 320 +2 388 +4 361 +6 343

I would be tempted to add a little bit to KiKi's dose to try to shift this down a bit. The blue last night was nice, so if you want to wait that's ok too. Probably he can get back to blue once this pink bouncy stuff clears out. I like green better than blue. :smile:
 
Re: 5/16 KiKi AMPS 320 +2 388 +4 361 +6 343 +9 351

I could shoot @ 7:30 instead of 8:30 tonite as well. Yeh, I'm definately not liking these colors again
 
Re: 5/16 KiKi AMPS 320 +2 388 +4 361 +6 343 +9 351

I can't weigh in on the early shots since that's an area that I don't have much experience with. My only concern would be how would that fit with your schedule tomorrow and thereafter? From what it sounded like, using the early shot strategy won't work well with your schedule change. Would it make more sense to increase the dose like Libby suggested?
 
Re: 5/16 KiKi AMPS 320 +2 388 +4 361 +6 343 +9 351

Either or both will work --
Work 4am - 7am
drive
Home 7:30 - 8:20
drive
Class 8:45 - 12:35

So moving it ahead would prolly be better anyhow.....just not to far, becuz on Thursday I work til 8 so no shot til 8:30AM

***off to bed now***
**now TBP**
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top