5/16 Inky AMBG 185 PMBG 54, +2.5-137

His numbers are heading up. Get a test at +3 to see if they come down after food at AMPS. That means his pancreas are working to some extent.

I would not wait too long to get him back on insulin if his numbers remain over 120. You could start at a low dose of 0.25U and see where that takes him.
 
Cindy -

Have you skipped shots since PMPS on 5/14? I'm not clear on why you've been skipping shots.
Quoting from yesterday's condo:
"After two days of hypoglycemia I was determined to not give any insulin. And today he is at a normal BG without insulin. I think his higher morning BG is a bounce, and his high blood sugar was from all the infection he was carrying. Is this a possibility? I am going to continue to monitor his BG just in case."
 
Well, there was a bad accident on the interstate so I got home an hour late. A very hungry Inky just ate a lot after I checked his blood glucose.

54 and no insulin since Friday morning.
 
Back
Top