5/16 Gordy, AMPS 122, +1=146 | PMPS 432

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

Wow, this PS came out of no where. I went to bed really early last night since he was yellows.

I put a teeny bit of HC to boost him up some before I leave. I wont be able to come check on him. I am waiting to grab his +1 to see how far he rose before deciding on the autofeeder.

Now... i have 3 days before I drop him off at the Vet for his boarding. I am thinking of either keeping him at 1.5u or dropping him down to 1u.
 
I hope Gordy surfs safely for you today. I believe you mentioned the vet will test, but I don't know if they will be able to do what you can do if his numbers drop. 1.0 units, or 1.25 units if you think they can measure it consistently, might be safer. If you are going to reduce the dose, it's best to do it two cycles before you leave.
 
Ok. Maybe I'll do the 1.25.

I use calipers, so I can show them how to use it when I drop him off....
I'd find out if the same person is going to be giving his shots. If not, I'd just bring him down to 1u. I know you love your vet and said they will monitor but....

If it's the same person or they can guarantee everyone will be shown how to use the calipers correctly than 1.25 is fine. Sorry, just a nervous nelly here ;)
 
Hi Cass, he could have hit a low green today thus the red tonight . Maybe he'll earn a reduction. Before you leave ;) making the decision to go to 1 unit easier.
 
PMPS 432

I am thinking i will just keep this dose. My frustration is growing
I agree with Bobbie. Be very suspicious of that PMPS and that it was caused be going too low today. He started breaking the bounce into AMPS and when they break bounces they can drop hard and fast.
 
+3.5=311

Ill get a test before bed... I'm expecting a high yellow.

It is a nice gentle drop... but i wish it started with blues not reds.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top