akilo
Member Since 2013
A strange day :shock:
AMPS 366
+3 304
+6 90
+8 52
+9 47
+10 70
PMPS 82
+1 147
+3 151
+4 162
+5 159
+6 192
+7 228
yesterday condo
I just feed him and decrease the dose to 1u and wait to see what will BG shows.
I am not so sure that we are going to hold dose(1.25u) or not(decrease to 1u) tomorrow morning. Due to Dumdum's immune system problem, the vet says sometimes he might drop to a low number, just like 5/7 showed, but it doesn't really means we have to decrease the dose, it's possible that happened occasionally.I think I'll see his tomorrow morning's AMPS then decide what to do.
The other thing that vet says is that Dumdum might need to dose less at night. Without knowing why, his BG always lower at night, that probably shows that the insulin stay in his body at day time always last more than 12 hours, so I can still give him shot at 12/12, but might have to reduce dose at night. I'm not quiet sure how it will work, but I think I'll discuss with vet tomorrow...
Now all I know for sure is that tonight I'll need a cup of coffee...
AMPS 366
+3 304
+6 90
+8 52
+9 47
+10 70
PMPS 82
+1 147
+3 151
+4 162
+5 159
+6 192
+7 228
yesterday condo
I just feed him and decrease the dose to 1u and wait to see what will BG shows.
I am not so sure that we are going to hold dose(1.25u) or not(decrease to 1u) tomorrow morning. Due to Dumdum's immune system problem, the vet says sometimes he might drop to a low number, just like 5/7 showed, but it doesn't really means we have to decrease the dose, it's possible that happened occasionally.I think I'll see his tomorrow morning's AMPS then decide what to do.
The other thing that vet says is that Dumdum might need to dose less at night. Without knowing why, his BG always lower at night, that probably shows that the insulin stay in his body at day time always last more than 12 hours, so I can still give him shot at 12/12, but might have to reduce dose at night. I'm not quiet sure how it will work, but I think I'll discuss with vet tomorrow...
Now all I know for sure is that tonight I'll need a cup of coffee...
