5/16 Doodles AMPS 370 PMPS 372 + 2 308 +7 245

Status
Not open for further replies.

heidi and doodles

Active Member
Good Meworning to all my buddies!!!
Boy am I hungry this morning and feel like playing! My mom loves it when I follow her all over! Think I'll bug her today bcatrun_gif
Wonder if the birdies are up? I'll have to go look. Have a great day! High Paw! >"<
Mom says she'll check in later, she's says she tired? I'm not!
 
Re: 5/16 Doodles AMPS 370

Are you able to get some mid-cycle checks today? I think we need some data in order to figure out if Doodles needs a dosecrease.
 
Re: 5/16 Doodles AMPS 370

Hi all,

Unfortunately I was unable to get any mid day checks...had to work :sad:

Tuesday morning (5/11) was Doodles first shot of Lantus (previous N user, diagnosed/started insulin 4/19 to 5/10) Day one lantus (5/11) I gave doodles the right dose...day two (5/12) I freaked, lack of sleep and brain overload with all the testing and only gave her a dose up to the start line of the U100 needle.
I shot about .25 (if that) Wednesday and Thursday morning :oops: After going to the vet :o I now have needle taped to the cupboard for freakout reference!! Along with Hypo notes, emergency number's etc...

Thursday evening (5/13) Doodles first full dose of 1U and have now continued to give the right amount. So, I'm sure I have messed her up :cry: but she had a great morning! She played, ran around, followed me...she hasn't done that much activity in a while.

I do notice for her she wears out in the afternoon +9. I also think she runs on a +48 get back in the swing of things if she feels out of it...it will be interesting to see how her chart goes. I am keeping two journals for her and her brother (genic) about their eating and then her SS.

Thanks for all the help. I too thought maybe she needed her dose fixed...but then she hasn't had a full two weeks, let a lone one. Isn't there a 5-7 day get adjusted?
heidi and doodles >"<
 
Re: 5/16 Doodles AMPS 370

heidi and doodles said:
Hi all,

Unfortunately I was unable to get any mid day checks...had to work :sad:


Thanks for all the help. I too thought maybe she needed her dose fixed...but then she hasn't had a full two weeks, let a lone one. Isn't there a 5-7 day get adjusted?
heidi and doodles >"<

Hi Heidi,
There is a settling period with Lantus. Those who are here more often, and on a regular basis will help you determine if you've given the dose long enough to settle.
I'm popping in to encourage you to do as many spot checks as possible. If that means getting up, getting a +11, then getting ready and shooting the dose before you leave, great! Or getting a spot check as soon as you get home from work, then one before bed, then that helps too. If you go into other kitties' condos, you'll see how the kitties have a variety of nadir times. Some nadir at shot time. Some at +2, +4 or whatever. We need to figure out when that is for Doodles to evaluate what his nadir is on this dose.

hope that helps!
 
Re: 5/16 Doodles AMPS 370 PMPS 372

Will do more spot checks when I can :-D ECID I need to find Doodles norm for her ;-)
>"<

She is very happy right now chasing a fly that landed on her nose?! She wasn't ready for that one!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top