5.16 Carlton AMPS 313, +2 233, +5 111, +7 95, PMPS 332, +2 428

I have 4 days before the sensor ends and not certain another one will be placed right away. I am unable to test 4xs per day, so I believe I'll need to do the SLGS. I also haven't been able to get a different syringe to dose anything different than 1u, I've been going 1/2 way to get the .5u. Doing 1.75u would be challenging.

Feeding schedule meaning times?
 
Feeding schedule meaning times?

The only time it matters is the 2 hours before Pre-shot times. We don't want them eating then so that when you get the PS test, it's not influenced by food. The rest of the time, just feed as you normally would. Most of us feed multiple small meals instead of 2 big ones because it's easier on the pancreas to deal with smaller meals and it keeps kitty happier too.

You should be able to get syringes with half unit marks at WalMart. Their Relion 3/10ml, 30 or 31 gauge insulin syringes all have half unit marks (no matter what they might tell you). Just make sure it's one of these 2 boxes (with a purple stripe)
upload_2022-5-17_10-54-12.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-5-17_10-54-12.jpeg
    upload_2022-5-17_10-54-12.jpeg
    60.9 KB · Views: 64
oh yes! I only feed Carlton 2x's per day so he hasn't two hours prior to testing
I tried one Walmart with no luck and will try another one in the area.
 
Back
Top