5/16 Boomer AMPS 178 +3 95 +6 115 PMPS 103 +3 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 178 :eek: shooting 1F
And I had just decided that last night's test must have been strip error and he gives me this! :rolleyes: Funny though yesterday at +9 he had ff ocean whitefish tuna and last night at +9 he had ocean whitefish tuna. Coincidence? idk. So I've put ocean whitefish and tuna in his +3 for today to see what happens.

Boomer ate all of his fuds last night other than the tiniest bit left in +6.
Allen ate ok but I wish he would eat more.

On Boomer's menu today: AMPS turkey pate, +3 ff ocean whitefish tuna, +6 wellness chicken +9 turkey pate

Tomorrow DH and I are going on a road trip; it's approximately a 90 minute drive so we are hoping/planning on leaving right after Boomer's shot tomorrow morning. So tonight I will give him 1/2 unit and likely the same tomorrow morning.
 
Hey Bobbie how is the Bubbs doing?
He is enjoying being outside today since it is finally warming up ( had a week of rain and 50 degrees yuck) He was outside for 3 hours, came home for his +3 snack and is back outside under a big Maple tree waiting for some action.

I am only testing him every 3-4 days so I have semi recovered from being a test-a-holic. He is still producing some harder dry poops and I am still working on just the right balance of Natural Moves as 1/2 capsule twice a day was too much. Seems like 1/4 twice a day is better when I remember to put it in twice a day.:eek: There are so many things I am all ready adding to his food, EZ complete, NaturVet digestive enzymes and probiotics, Pancreas Booster, GlucoEnsure and pumpkin and water. Thank goodness he is okay about it being in his food but, lately he isn't eating everything unless I put 3 little pieces of YA strategically placed on the raw food, then he eats it up. :rolleyes:

Bubba says Hey to Boomer! :bighug:
 
He is enjoying being outside today since it is finally warming up ( had a week of rain and 50 degrees yuck) He was outside for 3 hours, came home for his +3 snack and is back outside under a big Maple tree waiting for some action.

I am only testing him every 3-4 days so I have semi recovered from being a test-a-holic. He is still producing some harder dry poops and I am still working on just the right balance of Natural Moves as 1/2 capsule twice a day was too much. Seems like 1/4 twice a day is better when I remember to put it in twice a day.:eek: There are so many things I am all ready adding to his food, EZ complete, NaturVet digestive enzymes and probiotics, Pancreas Booster, GlucoEnsure and pumpkin and water. Thank goodness he is okay about it being in his food but, lately he isn't eating everything unless I put 3 little pieces of YA strategically placed on the raw food, then he eats it up. :rolleyes:

Bubba says Hey to Boomer! :bighug:
It's hard to give up on the testing, isn't it? The first time Boomer went OTJ it was easier; I was testing once per week I think. But the 2nd and 3rd times....well I just didn't have a good feeling about the OTJ lasting so I continued to test once per day :rolleyes: I need to look at something for our civvie Allen to help with constipation....Marje suggested marshmallow root powder....slippery elm bark was also suggested although not for Allen because of Allen's hypocalcemia. If it ain't one thing, it's another :rolleyes: Boomer says Hey back to Bubba! :smuggrin:
 
+3 95:D
Interesting. Last night PMPS (after having ff ocean whitefish and tuna at +9) was 157, down to 97 at +3. Heck of a drop for Boomer.
This morning AMPS 178 (again after having ff ocean whitefish and tuna at +9) down to 95 at +3. Another heck of a drop for Boomer.
His auto feeder has the same ff in it for +3 which he just ate. Curious as to what +6 will be.
 
PMPS 103 shooting a reduced dose of .5u due to road trip tomorrow.
On Boomer's menu tonight: PMPS chicken pate, +3 chicken pate and fowl ball, +6 ff ocean whitefish and tuna +9 wellness chicken
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top