5/15 Zeus AMPS 192 +8 346 no PMBG no shot +15 347

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
5/14 Condo

Morning all, ~O)

I woke up this morning to poo in the bedroom, a drag mark in the living room and one in the kitchen. Ugh, I hope it's not going to be THAT kind of day. Poor Smokey, I know it was her, she squats so low that sometimes I think she almost sits on it and it gets stuck to her fur.

All is normal with Zeus, he is giving me blue skies again this morning, and again I hope for no pink! He didn't listen yesterday, I caught a pink in both cycles. I'm sure we'll have yucky numbers tonight and tomorrow as well. Unfortunately I have a meeting right after work and I don't think I'll be home until 2.5 - 3 hours after normal shot time. I wasn't able to find anyone to come do it for me, and it won't work if I shoot when I get home because I have to work tomorrow. I really hate having to skip his shot though,feeling guilty about it already.

Speaking of feeling guilty... I weighed the kitties last night, and they've both lost weight. How is that possible? They always have wet food available, I end up throwing some away twice each day, so it isn't that I don't feed enough. Maybe I will have to give a little less at meal times but feed more often? I feed 4 times now, but maybe fresh food 6 times will help. Any other suggestions would be welcomed. Thank you!

Have a good day,
Kathie
 
Re: 5/15 Zeus AMPS 192

Sorry to hear about the poo this morning. I hate the idea of skipping a shot too, but sometimes we have to to keep our kitties safe. Zeus will get back on track quickly.
 
Re: 5/15 Zeus AMPS 192

Ack on the scoot marks. Molly leaves then for me when her anal glands start backing up and she's itching her hieney. I hope it's just hangers-on-ers. Rats on skipping the shot - I hated to do that. I hope Zeus gets back on track soon - no pinks, do you hear!!!
 
Re: 5/15 Zeus AMPS 192

Hi guys .. nice blue zeus! No pink today ok little man? Poor smokey .. I'm sure she doesn't like those darn hang on's :sad: Don't feel guilty about missing zeus' shot .. sometimes you just have to play it safe and if you won't be home to monitor and can't adjust your schedule you just have to do what is best, ok? I won't be around the rest of the week so have a great weekend!
 
Re: 5/15 Zeus AMPS 192

Drat on the poo situation. I hope you figure it out. It is difficult finding anyone to shoot insulin isn't it? I am sure all will be well
 
Zeus has been surfin the pinks today. I wasn't happy to see a pink at +8 but am pleased that he hasn't gone any higher @+15 without his shot... he didn't eat the frozen food that I left out either, coincidence? Fingers crossed that he stays middle pink or lower by morning. The meeting went really well, but I sure was hoping to be home by +14 and then I would have shot and worked back to normal time. Oh well, we will get back on track tomorrow.

Ready for night night. Have a good night,

Kathie
 
Kathie, sorry for the late post, but saw your question on feeding. Maybe you need to try some food that is a little denser calories. Your profile says Zeus gets 4 cans a day and each can is 3 oz so that's 12 oz of food a day. Neko gets about 8 oz a day and is gaining weight so I need to cut back a bit. Same with the civie. But they are eating raw which is denser calories, less waste product in the food. They get small bits at 6-8 meals a day so finish it all off.

Nice to see Zeus holding it to the pink floor after no shot!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top