5/15 Vesta AMPS 237 +3 205 +6~219 PMPS~341 +2~225 +4~100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Weather Girl

Active Member
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14581

Happy Caturday, everyone! Vesta helped me start the weekend off right with a (yay!) not pink/red number! Here's to hoping we coast that way.... strait on through... I don't have to work all weekend which is unusual for me (rotating shift-worker) so it's absolutely lovely to be able to test to my heart's content :) Numbers, numbers, here we come!

You guys are right... BG testing is addicting. Especially now that Vesta's so good at it, and her ears are trained to bleed well.
 
Re: 5/15 Vesta AMPS 278 +3~225

Big bad vacuum cleaner was out at +2 (bad timing!) so I waited until +3 to try and get something less stress-affected. Gave another 1/2 meal at +3 as well.

By the way- civvie sister Ellie has made the full transition to wet food only :thumbup So happy. As long as she eats meals in stages, she's puke-us free-us. Now we can leave out bowls with food still in them and not worry that Vesta's getting into kibble! Ellie's eating FF and Vesta's eating EVO, though I'm sure when we walk away they share. It's all 3% carb according to Janet/Binky charts. Off to go get an autofeeder now so we can pace meals when we're not home or asleep.

Oh, and I did the other part of my homework this morning! I got some 8% FF for Vesta's MC and 18% FF for the HC. They're labeled nice and BIG so we don't have an OOPS moment. Sharpie works well on can lids! I also started siphoning off gravy when I open cans to put in a small tupperware to stockpile as well.
 
Re: 5/15 Vesta AMPS 278 +3~225

Weather Girl said:
Big bad vacuum cleaner was out at +2 (bad timing!) so I waited until +3 to try and get something less stress-affected. Gave another 1/2 meal at +3 as well.

By the way- civvie sister Ellie has made the full transition to wet food only :thumbup So happy. As long as she eats meals in stages, she's puke-us free-us. Now we can leave out bowls with food still in them and not worry that Vesta's getting into kibble! Ellie's eating FF and Vesta's eating EVO, though I'm sure when we walk away they share. It's all 3% carb according to Janet/Binky charts. Off to go get an autofeeder now so we can pace meals when we're not home or asleep.

Oh, and I did the other part of my homework this morning! I got some 8% FF for Vesta's MC and 18% FF for the HC. They're labeled nice and BIG so we don't have an OOPS moment. Sharpie works well on can lids! I also started siphoning off gravy when I open cans to put in a small tupperware to stockpile as well.

Jaime, the safepet 5 meal feeder is the best...I got mine on amazon.com, they were way to overpriced in the stores. They are Great! I use them everyday!
 
Re: 5/15 Vesta AMPS 278 +3 225

HI guys, great to see Vesta in yellow, woo hoo!!! Isn't testing addictive? Now that Scrabble is OTJ I have been trying to only test once a day but it is so hard! Glad you will be home this weekend. I bought the petsafe 5 meal feeder at Petsmart, we love it! I definetly makes life easier. Glad you are doing well and have become so comfortable with everything.
 
Re: 5/15 Vesta AMPS 237 +3 205, +6~219, PMPS~341

It totally is! DH keeps balking at how many strips we're going through. I keep trying to tell him that the more testing and info we get now, the sooner we can get her pancreas healing!

I wish we didn't have pink this pm. We were surfing so well :(

(Also I went back and looked at my #s in the meter's memory... apparently MY memory isn't so good! The new headline is correct)
 
Re: 5/15 Vesta AMPS 237 +3 205, +6~219, PMPS~341

nice day for Vesta. :smile: Shooting the full dose last night paid off today. The bounce could have been a lot worse.
 
Re: 5/15 Vesta AMPS 237 +3 205, +6~219, PMPS~341

Very nice day for Vesta.

Yay!! Another testing convert!! I don't know that testing will help to speed Vesta's pancreas into healing but you will have the data to make the decisions you will need to make about dosing.
 
Re: 5/15 Vesta AMPS 237 +3 205, +6~219, PMPS~341

Sienne and Gabby said:
Very nice day for Vesta.

Yay!! Another testing convert!! I don't know that testing will help to speed Vesta's pancreas into healing but you will have the data to make the decisions you will need to make about dosing.

That's what I meant by it. The more informed decisions about dosing we can make, the more effective the protocol can be.

Her pm+2 is still running in the yellows. Happy thoughts!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top