5/15 Shadoe amps 412 pmps 295 +4~232 +6~160

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Previous Condo for Shadoe

Shadoe has been doing fine; her coat is silkier than ever, eating fine, and no LB issues. She's been up to her usual tricks and acting like she is too comfy so I should bring the food TO her and maybe she will find some strength to eat a bit.



I had been trying to see if she could stick with this dose, then stopped adding any R, but it just seemed like it was creeping up on us. This morning's big Red pretty much confirmed the attempt was not very long lasting. I gave her 1R this morn because of the high number, but now I am wondering if I should add the R back or increase the dose for her.

So what's the call? More Lev or add back some R?
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1766.JPG
    IMG_1766.JPG
    4.2 MB · Views: 631
  • IMG_1768.JPG
    IMG_1768.JPG
    3 MB · Views: 624
  • IMG_1756 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1756 cropped.jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 616
Re: 5/15 Shadoe amps 412

You know, I had to do the same thing with Luna, bring his bowl to him cuz he just couldn't get up to walk to his breakfast area..and he's eat just like that pic there u posted! However, his evil lazy ways have passed and now he follows me around when he wants his snack. :lol:

She is looking very good thou, coat is so shiny and silky. I can't believe how much food she gets in her bowl! she's not a cat - she's a lion!
Mine would barf all that up if I gave them that much in one sitting!
Hope you all have a wonderful day :razz:
 
Re: 5/15 Shadoe amps 412

Talk about spoiled!!! :lol: One of these days she will beg you to puleeeeese chew the food FOR her...She looks so good though...shiny coast as Ronnie said....looking great! Have missed you since May 5th BTW...hope everything is okay ....HUGS Gayle!
 
Re: 5/15 Shadoe amps 412

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Talk about spoiled!!! :lol: One of these days she will beg you to puleeeeese chew the food FOR her...She looks so good though...shiny coast as Ronnie said....looking great! Have missed you since May 5th BTW...hope everything is okay ....HUGS Gayle!

Gross!!!!! Is she going to have to regurgitate it like to a baby bird? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/15 Shadoe amps 412

Alrighty, we go with a .5u increase of Lev tonite; this monster is at least being polite by sneaking up.

As for the foods, she does not eat all from the dish at once but she pushes it all around and then I have to scrape it down from the side to the bottom again. All totaled for the day, she may consume about 6 - 8 oz of friskies. During the week, all food is divided into about 7 portions, but the weekend, it's plunked into the big bowl.

I think the days when she was eating lots and not getting anything out of it all are gone; her rotund midsection and jaunty waddle can attest to that statement. The time is coming when we may be downsizing her portions.
 
Re: 5/15 Shadoe amps 412

I does look like a big bowl of food. I don't have any cats with normal appetites, though, so I have no reference point. I love the toesies and the elegantly stretched out back legs.
 
Re: 5/15 Shadoe amps 412

Shadoe certainly does look beautiful, Gayle! So shiny and smooth looking, you must be very proud of your girls!

Can't add anything to your question since I'm not acro knowledgeable so I'm glad there were others around to help you out with that dilemma. I was also wondering if you heard anything about Oliver's tests.

Have a great day, Gayle!!!
 
Re: 5/15 Shadoe amps 412

Sienne,
To answer your question about Oliver, yes, one result is in - I got his IGF-1 today, but the IAA is still pending.

325 - positive.
 
Re: 5/15 Shadoe amps 412 pmps 295 dose increase done

We upped Shadoe's dose by .5u to 7u; when the R was removed, she just went up and up.
So that's what we did too, we upped her dose.

Shadoe's doing fine - eating well, and purring like crazy all the time. Her coat is growing in nicely and she's looking all around healthier, but those numbers, they just keep sneaking up the ladder.
Hopefully, this little push will get her some nice bloos again; that would be nice.
 
Re: 5/15 Shadoe amps 412 pmps 295 +4~232

Shadoe's behaving nicely, has a nice sunshiny yellow for a +4.
I hope we can get some nice bloos with this increase; she's acting pretty satisfied.
 
Re: 5/15 Shadoe amps 412 pmps 295 +4~232

much better than where she started this morning.

Geez, even Lazy Lucy will stand up to eat. She even walks into the kitchen now.
 
I thanked Shadoe for being so nice and helpful by behaving and testing nice numbers, and gave her some laughing cow cheese for a treat.
I am relieved no NDW on this dose increase ... yet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top