5/15 Rusty PMPS 192, +4.5 138

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70976

Good Morning, Everyone,
I was going to fatten Rusty's dose this morning (to a straight 1.75 up from a skinny 1.75), but the syringe didn't want to cooperate, so I shot the skinny. We'll go up tonight unless Rusty shows signs of getting back closer to green. He woke us up early again (the dawn chorus was singing) with kisses and squirms. We had a good test, shot, and a Wellness Turkey breakfast. It's raining, but not cold (almost 60 degrees). Rusty is asleep in his little bed. I just got back from taking Edward to his yoga class and am about to get caught up on some professional obligations as well as pay some bills and do some work on the drain in the bathroom sink. Fun day ahead!

Sending lots of vines to Rocket and Claudia this morning and to all kitties and beans (and droolers) who need some. Wishing everyone a good day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/15 Rusty AMPS 174

Good luck on fattening the dose but maybe Rusty will have other plans and come back to his Rusty numbers. Any time we mention more juice, they seem to read their condos. :-D Most of the time! Have a nice day, Ellla. No paddle or walk today?
 
Re: 5/15 Rusty AMPS 174

OOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Drain in the bathroom sink - I did that last night! WHAT FUN! I hope it goes well.....

Good luck with the new dose - if you end up doing that tonight. I've had those day with the syringes too. Can be such a pain sometimes. I hope Rusty has a good cycle today - maybe those greens will be back. Right Rusty?

I'm with Amy - try and work some real fun into that day. :lol: :-D :-D Do have a great day!
 
Re: 5/15 Rusty AMPS 174

Hear that Rusty, the bean is thinking more juice. You better make tracks for the Lagoon.

Those little scales are pretty accurate. One thing I noticed is fluctuations if the container is hot or really cold. I usually just put an empty container or something to create some air space.

The Giro isn't over, still a week and a half to go. A Spanish rider Juaquim Rodriguez won the stage and took the overall lead in the race. This morning I just meant that it was over for the day. Yes, NBC Sports will carry the Tour de France.
 
Re: 5/15 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 88

Hi again,
Well, that was a drop down into green!! Let's hold green, Rusty--no bouncing allowed today. We went outside in the drizzle/mist this morning and Rusty enjoyed surveying his domain and made a move at a squirrel, who got away. Before lunch we had a rousing play with some of his toys (I broke the chain on his favorite glitter wand, but I think I can devise a work-around).

The rain has increased in intensity, so it's doubtful that I will get out for a walk. I did accomplish a few things this morning, the most important being the unstopping of the sink drain!! Bills have yet to be paid, however. This afternoon I will take Edward to his chiropractor (yoga and chiropractor on the same day this week!!) and stop at Rusty's vet to have them fax Rusty's Lev. prescription to Canada Drugs Online (our refills have timed-out and I want to get my new order before it gets too hot for safe shipping).

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/15 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 88

Ella, from the way you worded it, I assume you've bought from Canada Drugs before?
I am stunned at the price difference in lev. Flexpens.
I paid $232.52, recently from local pharm, and that was the cheapest around here, including WalMart.
It is less than $115 at Canada Drugs.
That gave me goosebumps.

I'm thrilled for you to see how Rusty has come down for you today. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/15 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 88

Rusty must be reading his condo again, or that rascal Mannie is sending text messages! Woo hoo on the drop to :mrgreen:

Stunned by the difference in drug prices. I wonder if they make better syringes in Canada? :roll:
 
Re: 5/15 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 88

Wow, look at that 88 :mrgreen: I do think they hear us or at least like Anne said, "they read our post" :lol:

Hope Rusty holds on to the green all day, and maybe not need a dose increase.


Have a good day Ella, thanks for your advice and visit last night!
 
Re: 5/15 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 88

Hahaha, that threatening to increase that dose really worked, Ella! Good thing the syringe didn't cooperate this morning or Rusty would be going deep sea diving!
 
Re: 5/15 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 88

I've been using threats all day, but Checks still won't come down :lol:

Thanks for drug advice in our condo, Ella. I'm going to try them next time, but not too close to really cold weather.
 
Re: 5/15 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 88

Interesting how the syringe wouldn't co-operate with you this morning...it knew that Rusty would be A-OK on the skinny:)
I'm glad that you're able to get your Lev from the Canadian pharmacy. I can't believe the price difference...that's ridiculous!

Hope the sun shines for you tomorrow:)
 
Re: 5/15 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 88

Rusty - looking good today! Has anyone ever tracked how many times cats respond to dosecrease threats? It's seems like it's higher than 50%!

Insulin is one thing we have in Canada that is cheaper, but I think the syringes are the same. I occasionally have a BD batch that won't cooperate either.

Thanks for visiting our condo today Ella. 60 degrees is still plenty warm enough to be on the water. We had some rows in March where slush was forming on the boats. I'm glad that is over with.
 
Re: 5/15 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 88

RUSTY Heard The THREAT!!!!Look at that beautiful green!! We are so happy for you :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Sounds like an exciting day with the drain and all!! I get my lantus pens from a Canada Pharmacy also for about
$108 for 5 pens...I was paying $100 for a vial, so this is great in comparison--
Hope you have a great evening!! Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 5/15 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 88, +9.5 141, PMPS 192

Hi again,
Well, that green didn't last very long! Perhaps it was a bad test. Or the 88 was correct and Rusty is bouncing from it. Whatever. Rusty used to be so consistent (before pancreatitis). Oh well, it's where we are now. I didn't increase the dose tonight because I didn't want to increase if we are in a bounce.
On a brighter note: we had some terrific play sessions today and this evening. This evening we played with the chenille tube-like streamers attachment on the wand. Rusty is so fast and accurate in catching and trapping. I told him that when we get to camp there may be lots of mice.

Wishing you all a good evening. Perhaps the green that disappeared today will return tomorrow and then I can re-read all your nice comments in today's condo!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top