caringcdn
Member Since 2014
Good morning to everyone! I hope for those of you that were up most of the night with your furry friends that you both have a calmer day today.
As you can see, I have switched over to the AccuCheck monitor to make it a little easier for managing the numbers. I have taken both an AccuCheck and Alphatrack reading in order to have a comparison point.
AMPS = 126 using AccuCheck and AMPS = 180 using Alphatrack. For me, this is helpful as it may take me a little while to adjust to lower numbers on the AccuCheck. Based on what I see with the numbers, Pixie curved upward yesterday evening following the skipped dose, until what time I'm not sure as my last reading was at +16. Just to summarize his numbers were as follows, using the Alphatrack:
May14, 2014
+11.75 = 140
+14 = 158
+16 = 189
+23.75 = 180
I gave Pixie 1.25u this morning, along with his vetergesic, but no subq fluids. He has eaten about 1 oz of food so far and I will wait a few hours before I administer the fluids, provided we're not in crisis mode. Wish me luck, Anne.
As you can see, I have switched over to the AccuCheck monitor to make it a little easier for managing the numbers. I have taken both an AccuCheck and Alphatrack reading in order to have a comparison point.
AMPS = 126 using AccuCheck and AMPS = 180 using Alphatrack. For me, this is helpful as it may take me a little while to adjust to lower numbers on the AccuCheck. Based on what I see with the numbers, Pixie curved upward yesterday evening following the skipped dose, until what time I'm not sure as my last reading was at +16. Just to summarize his numbers were as follows, using the Alphatrack:
May14, 2014
+11.75 = 140
+14 = 158
+16 = 189
+23.75 = 180
I gave Pixie 1.25u this morning, along with his vetergesic, but no subq fluids. He has eaten about 1 oz of food so far and I will wait a few hours before I administer the fluids, provided we're not in crisis mode. Wish me luck, Anne.