Still yellow & flat (pmps 223) Gave 1.5u.
Thought I was understanding M's SS, but I guess not. I try to interpret it but the more confused I become.
I feel really stupid! I hope someone will stop by to explain the SS to me. I guess the reason I get so confused is because of the brain aneurysms I have had. I try.
Any suggestions/thoughts?
Hi Paula,
I think you just have to give the new--1.5 unit-- dose time to settle in. This looks like New Dose Wonkiness to me. Give Michael a few days on this dose. Lantus likes to have enough time to "work". Michael needs to settle in to the new dose, too. Try not to worry!
Also remember that we know that insulin absorption can vary by as much as 50% from one shot to the next. So sometimes we see higher numbers and there is no rhyme or reason - they just are. That's another good reason to look at what he does over a few days rather than just one day or one cycle.
I agree with Ella, though - this looks to me like New Dose Wonkiness, where an increase in the dose causes higher numbers for a day or two.
Just hang in there and in another day or two you'll be able to see what the new dose is doing for Mr. Blues King!