5/15 Michael amps 255 +4.25 225 pmps 223 +2.25 156 Very confused/need advice

Status
Not open for further replies.
Still yellow & flat:( (pmps 223) Gave 1.5u.
Thought I was understanding M's SS, but I guess not. I try to interpret it but the more confused I become.
I feel really stupid!:confused: I hope someone will stop by to explain the SS to me. I guess the reason I get so confused is because of the brain aneurysms I have had. I try.
Any suggestions/thoughts?
 
Hi Paula,
I think you just have to give the new--1.5 unit-- dose time to settle in. This looks like New Dose Wonkiness to me. Give Michael a few days on this dose. Lantus likes to have enough time to "work". Michael needs to settle in to the new dose, too. Try not to worry!

Have a good weekend,

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Also remember that we know that insulin absorption can vary by as much as 50% from one shot to the next. So sometimes we see higher numbers and there is no rhyme or reason - they just are. That's another good reason to look at what he does over a few days rather than just one day or one cycle.

I agree with Ella, though - this looks to me like New Dose Wonkiness, where an increase in the dose causes higher numbers for a day or two.

Just hang in there and in another day or two you'll be able to see what the new dose is doing for Mr. Blues King! :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top