5/15 Maggie AMPS 202; +4 148; PMPS 188+ 4 190 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43328

Morning and I don't really like Maggie being this high, but she's acting fine except one thing I notice is when she eats, she sucks the juice out of the FF and leaves the bulk. Do any of your kitties do the same? I don't know if this is because she might have a bad tooth, or she wants the water so bad. She does drink water from the water bowl, too! I don't want to raise her dose until she sees Vetty tomorrow, and we know her health is good and no bad teeth or infection. Other than that issue, all P's are in place, and she was very playful and purring this morning. I'm going to try and get some laundry done as soon as our laundry room opens at 8 am! I wish it opened earlier, but the noise might bother tenants who live close by the laundry room, so I can understand. I hope everyone has a nice Sunday.
 
Re: 5/15 Maggie AMPS 202 ATrak

Good morning, Ann! Looks like we're laundry buddies this morning! :lol: Maybe thinking of you doing yours will motivate me to actually do mine! :lol: :lol:

Sorry Miss Maggie is running high...fingers and paws crossed for a good vet visit! Willie always drinks the water out of his food... I just add abit here and there throughout the cycle until he cleans his plate!

I hope that once the laundry is done, you have a lovely Sunday in store!
 
Re: 5/15 Maggie AMPS 202 ATrak

Morning Ann & Maggie! Sending good vetty vines for you guys tomorrow.
My two drink the water and leave the rest when they aren't that hungry. I sprinkle more freeze dried chicken on top and they go back for more solid food. But neither one drinks from the water bowl so the liquid I add is all the fluids they get.

Tomorrow is my day for laundry. I always do the laundry Tomorrow. Tomorrow is an additional day in the week you know. If fits in nicely between any random two days you pick. Tomorrow is THE day for many projects and chores. It's nice to have that special day, Tomorrow, to do all those things that you are putting off.

Works for me anyway! And you can have a lot of tomorrows in one week too....not just one. So there are many Tomorrows that you can get a LOT done! whew. I am tired just thinking about what I have planned for Tomorrow! :lol:
 
Re: 5/15 Maggie AMPS 202 ATrak

Is she maintaining her weight? You could try baby food, or pureeing the ff in warm water so she can lap it up - if it is a tooth.

Sorry her numbers are still high. Wishing the vet appointment goes well. It's always good to be proactive with blood work and of course dentals. And check urine too just in case.

Hugs.
 
Re: 5/15 Maggie AMPS 202; +4 148 ATrak

Well, down to a nice blue 148. I may have over microdosed just a little! I know Maggie will go back up to the 200's for the PMPS, but I like this blue.

Hi Christie, yes laundry buddies. I do it Sunday mornings, as most people here aren't moving that early and have church and other stuff going on. Thanks for the good luck Vetty visit for tomorrow. She is going to be so stressed, but once she's there on the table, she's so well behaved.

Hi Pat, whew! I was getting dizzy hearing all you have to do on one of the days that can be a "tomorrow"! :lol: Sometimes it's good to do these nagging chores when we are in the mood or when it gets so bad we are forced to do it! Hope you have a nice, relaxing Sunday.

Hi Karrie, yes, Maggie is maintaining her weight okay, thank goodness. In fact, she's a little fluffy, but the last Vet visit he said he would be happy if she maintained that weight. I guess he means don't gain any more weight, Maggie Mae. That's a nickname Marje gave her, and it suits her. That's a good idea of mixing some bf in with her FF. Somtimes I give her a treat of bb on the tip of a spoon as a reward for poking her ear so many times. Hope you are having a nice day and Henry and Victoria are settling in nicely.
 
Re: 5/15 Maggie AMPS 202; +4 148 ATrak

Hi Ann,
Will Maggie eat the paté FF varieties? I always put extra water in the paté food and Rusty eats it just fine. When I used occasionally to give Stu the foods that had chunks or flakes of meat, he always left them and lapped the sauce. Some cats just don't like "stuff" in their food.
Good luck with the vetty visit, and enjoy doing your laundry. I might do some, too, if I can bear to go down again into the flooded basement this morning!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/15 Maggie AMPS 202; +4 148 ATrak

Hi Ella, I've never tried the pate FF varieties, but if they have more juice, I know Maggie would love it! Next Maggie food trip, I'll check it out, thanks! So sorry about your basement; when is it ever going to stop for you guys with all the rain!

Mannie is organizing a crew, and Maggie is on her way over with the others to join in on the bucket brigade and help Rusty with the clean-up!
 
Re: 5/15 Maggie AMPS 202; +4 148; PMPS 188 ATrak

PMPS 188 - At least it's still a blue, only one yellow and it was almost blue. I gave her ear a break today, as it bleeds hard lately, and she won't let me touch her other ear - she puts her paw up as if to slap me! Maggie is in good spirits today and not sleeping as much and all purring and playful.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top