TankNRK
Member Since 2022
Previous Post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-14-lando-amps-102-pmps-110-3-54.277546/#post-3071568
Lando dropped pretty low last night! I finally got the calipers recalibrated this morning so I can get the new .75 as accurate as possible.
Got any tips for bubbles at such a low dose?
I've been struggling with that a little bit at these lower doses.
I'm pulling a tad bit more insulin then needed, then pulling down a bit more to make the bubble bigger, then getting my dose where I need it! It helps most times but sometimes I just cannot get the bubble to go away haha. At a lower dose like this I feel like an air bubble affects our accurate dosing a tad more then it used to.
Thanks and happy Monday!
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-14-lando-amps-102-pmps-110-3-54.277546/#post-3071568
Lando dropped pretty low last night! I finally got the calipers recalibrated this morning so I can get the new .75 as accurate as possible.
Got any tips for bubbles at such a low dose?
I've been struggling with that a little bit at these lower doses.
I'm pulling a tad bit more insulin then needed, then pulling down a bit more to make the bubble bigger, then getting my dose where I need it! It helps most times but sometimes I just cannot get the bubble to go away haha. At a lower dose like this I feel like an air bubble affects our accurate dosing a tad more then it used to.
Thanks and happy Monday!

