5/15 Junior AMPS 92 +6 46 +10.5 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

MauiGuppy

Member Since 2011
Good morning LL!

Junior is still keeping me on my toes! For the second time this week, Junior's AMPS is green. This morning's shot would be cycle 6 at 1.25. Should I give him 1u instead or 1.25 and watch him? Last night's ride made me nervous too.

PMPS 106
+4 61
+5 58
By +6 he stopped bleeding and got hissy. I gave him a tsp of HC food leftover from Thursday and went to bed.

Thanks!
Bonnie
 
Re: 5/15 Junior AMPS 92 +3 92 +6 46

Instead of giving Junior the newly earned dose of 1.25u this morning, I gave him 1u and it still dropped to 46 today. I just fed him 1 tsp HC and will test him in about 20 min.

QUESTION
Given that BG is lower in the evening, should I lower his dosage to .75 for tonight (depending on his PMPS of course).

His normal shot time is 6:30am/pm but because of Thursday and today, his shot time shifted to 7:30am/pm. Also I have 6pm dinner plans tonight and would hate to cancel -- I've canceled on them so many times this week already and tonight's a birthday dinner.

Can I shoot at 6pm and if so, how much? I plan on being back at home at 8pm (it's a 10 minute walk from the restaurant). Or would it be better to shift it again to 8pm?

Oh Junior, you're making my hair gray.
 
Re: 5/15 Junior AMPS 92 +3 92 +6 46 +6.5 61

I tried to see his BG in 20 min but he wouldn't bleed, hence the 1/2 hour increment.

I'll give him 1 tsp LC to keep the surf going and test him again in 1/2 hr.
 
Re: 5/15 Junior AMPS 92 +3 92 +6 46 +6.5 61 +7 70

Happy to see he's in his 70's. Will test again at +8 to see where he's at.
 
Re: 5/15 Junior AMPS 92 +3 92 +6 46 +6.5 61 +7 70

Hey Bonnie, Please put "advice needed" or something similar in your subject line to get some experienced eyes on your dose dilemma. One of the experts will be able to guide you through your present situation.

I'm pretty sure that you should NOT shoot this evening at 6 P.M. if your normal time is 7:30. An early shot (and such an early one) is like giving a dose increase. And Junior's numbers are too low, in my opinion, to be subjected to a dose increase.

I hope you get the advice you need.

Ella
 
Re: 5/15 Junior AMPS 92 +6 46 +6.5 61 +7 70 +8 80 Advice Nee

Thanks guys. Was planning on flagging my subject line as I got closer to dinner. Feel like I've been sucking up most of the board experts lately and wanted to spread the wealth!
 
Re: 5/15 Junior AMPS 92 +6 46 +6.5 61 +7 70 +8 80 Advice Nee

I would shoot at 8 instead of 6.

I shot Enana 1 hour earlier today, she was in the 300 and went all the way down to 39.
 
Re: 5/15 Junior AMPS 92 +6 46 +6.5 61 +7 70 +8 80 Advice Nee

Yeah, as I think more about it, you guys are right. Better to wait till 8pm to shoot and then slowly move him back to his normal PS time of 6:30's.

I'm going to test him before I leave (6pm CST) and post his +10.5 here. I'll also test him when I get back at 8pm CST. Any general thoughts on what his dosage should be? Was it ok that I lowered it from 1.25 to 1? Should I go even lower to .75? I'm a little stressed because my interview is tomorrow and I'd really like to get some rest.
 
Re: 5/15 Junior AMPS 92 +6 46 +10.5 114 Advice Needed

Ok, I'm heading out now. I don't think that 114 is entirely accurate. He was stressed, hissed, and bit all over my hands and arms. This is that last time I wear a short sleeved shirt when testing him.
 
Re: 5/15 Junior AMPS 92 +6 46 +10.5 114 Advice Needed

The drop today despite the BCS (big chicken sh*t dose) was because of shed action. Shoot the 1.0u since you prematurely reduced Junior's dose. You're already seeing numbers heading up.
 
Re: 5/15 Junior AMPS 92 +6 46 +10.5 114 Advice Needed

Holy moly - look at all those greens! Way to go Junior!!!

You're doing great Bonnie - good luck on your interview tomorrow!!
 
Re: 5/15 Junior AMPS 92 +6 46 +10.5 114 Advice Needed

Giving Willy homework to look at Junior's numbers tonight. Going to test him on it tomorrow. ;-) ;-) ;-)
 
Re: 5/15 Junior PMPS n/a

Just got home and it's now too late to give Junior his shot. His AMPS seemed too low and the 1.0u sounded safer than a 1.25u. Today was just a rotten day and I'll just start over tomorrow morning. My arm and hands are black and blue and scabby from Junior's bites earlier today. I need a break and Junior needs a break from all these pokes.

Thanks again everyone and I appreciate you guys stopping by today. See you tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top