5/15 Gobbles AMPS 84+9 75 PMPS 77 +3 48 +6.5 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95344&p=1021070#p1021070

Hello fellow sugar parents!

Everything is well & fine here at Team Gobbles. His BG levels have been all green for a few days and his dose is currently .25sk. I fed his numbers with MC twice yesterday; once AM & once PM. I've done that several times these past few days....for various reasons :roll:

Last night, I got something in my right eye; not sure what it is, but it is still there. Everyone was sleeping and no matter how many times I flushed my eye, it remained. I am basically seeing out of my left eye only; hopefully, DD or DH will wake soon so they can take a look at my eye for me. Today's AM shot may or may not be .25sk; I had a really hard time measuring the dose (as well as typing!!!) due to the plank in my eye... :lol:
 
Re: 5/15 Gobbles AMPS 84

Hi Kat ... sorry you have something in your eye... I hope that today's shot is somewhere close to the right dose, it's hard enough measuring those shaved small doses to begin with!!!
 
Re: 5/15 Gobbles AMPS 84 +4 94

Hi guys .. yay way to go gobbles! You're doing so good we just love it! Sorry to hear about your eye situation .. boy, the tiniest irritant in an eye can feel so awful can't it? I won't be around the rest of the week so have a great weekend!
 
Re: 5/15 Gobbles AMPS 84 +4 94

Gobble is doing sooo good and on less and less insulin. Now don't rub your eye like my DH always does, then we have to go to urgent care and have whatever removed. I usually try a wet compress heated in the microwave and gently put on your eye, makes the glands release stuff to help flush whatever out. I hope the plank comes out soon.

Have a good day you too!
 
Re: 5/15 Gobbles AMPS 84 +4 94 +9 75

HI Kat.....gorgeous day for Gobbles, again :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :RAHCAT

Please tell us your eye is okay! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 5/15 Gobbles AMPS 84 +4 94 +9 75 ear infection

My DD basically forced me to let her take me to the eye doctor. Turns out I have Herpetic Eye Disease and it can be serious. Good thing I listened to her. I was prescribed drops and an antiviral med, plus OTC drops and ointment.

I have a dilemma with Gobbles: his ear infection (black-gunk yeast infection--dx'd by me!!!) is back = antibiotic/steroid ear drops = potentially higher BGs..... so if his BG goes up, I don't know if it is his FD or ear drops or both.... confused_cat
 
Re: 5/15 Gobbles AMPS 84 +4 94 +9 75

Oh that stinks. On both accounts. Please do take care of yourself, and Gobby too.
 
Re: 5/15 Gobbles AMPS 84 +4 94 +9 75

Wow....good thing you went to the doc.

Yeah, the BG/meds thing can be tricky to balance. He needs the meds, though, so you just have to work the juice around it, and you'll have the clearer picture again once the course of the drops is done with.

Take care of both of you!
 
Re: 5/15 Gobbles AMPS 84 +4 94 +9 75

Sorry to hear about your eye and Gobbles' ear. I hope both get better quickly. It's hard to have to give medicine that raises BGs, but sometimes we have to.
 
Re: 5/15 Gobbles AMPS 84 +4 94 +9 75 PMPS 77

Glad you went to the eye doc! Any of us who had chickenpox as kids can be susceptible to a re-occurance as adults, as shingles, ocular herpes, and a few other forms. If you are old enough (over 50 or so), it may be wise to get the shingles vaccine, so long as you have no contradictions.

I had shingles Spring of 2011. Luckily, it was a small patch, just in an awkward spot that made sitting unpleasant. I found using a topical anesthetic was very helpful.
 
Re: 5/15 Gobbles AMPS 84 +4 94 +9 75 PMPS 77

Good thing you went to the eye dr.... that could have gotten much worse.

Now if you can just cure Gobbles.... who has surfed so nicely today....

I had chickenpox 3x as a kid so I know I'll be getting a shingles vaccine.....starting next year...
 
Re: 5/15 Gobbles AMPS 84 +4 94 +9 75 PMPS 77

Sorry to hear about your eye, I hope it heals really fast.. I hope Gobbles ear infection clears up real soon with no rise in BG's
He already had good numbers, just think how great they will be without infection.

Healing vines Kat((hugs))
 
Re: 5/15 Gobbles AMPS 84 +4 94 +9 75 PMPS 77

Wow that's scary to have eye problems like that. Good thing you went to the doctor. Here's hoping your eye heals well.

Gobbles is doing great! If he needs the medication, then he needs the medication. Maybe it won't mess with him as much? He's been on such lower doses lately.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top