Melissa&Garbo
Member Since 2011
This scenario has played out twice now in a single week, so I'm hoping you might be able to help me sort it out.
On 5/12 her PMPS reading was 98, so I did not shoot her (usually 3 units) because I didn't want her to go hypo while I was asleep. However, on 5/13 AMPS she was off the chart at 588! The insulin only brought her down to PMPS of 400. +4 later she was down to 253. Things seemed ok yesterday (5/14), but this morning her AMPS is 89.
What should I do? Should I not shoot at all? Or should I shoot 1 unit to keep her from escalating so much during the day?
Thanks in advance!
Melissa
On 5/12 her PMPS reading was 98, so I did not shoot her (usually 3 units) because I didn't want her to go hypo while I was asleep. However, on 5/13 AMPS she was off the chart at 588! The insulin only brought her down to PMPS of 400. +4 later she was down to 253. Things seemed ok yesterday (5/14), but this morning her AMPS is 89.
What should I do? Should I not shoot at all? Or should I shoot 1 unit to keep her from escalating so much during the day?
Thanks in advance!
Melissa