5/15 Chi Chi AMPS 353+5 84 +6 48 +6.5 129 +8.5 304 PMPS 390

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118730
I hope this is still bouncing from the blue day on Tuesday. I am hesitant to increase just yet and was really hoping to decrease soon seeing how low this dose has taken her since I reduced. My insulin is 4 months old, and wondering should I get a new one and see what it does. Hate to waste a third of a vial though. Have a great day, off to work and mom will test.
 
Re: 5/15 Chi Chi AMPS 353+5 84 +6 48 +6.5 129 +8.5 304 PMPS

Well! mom tested and got the 84, fed her l/c and then thought she would retest at +6 and she was 48! Mom tried to call me at work, but I had left the building for an errand and left my phone, so she just gave her gravy lovers food. By the time I got back and called it was +8 and I had her test. She went high I assume from the h/c. I have to assume the #s are correct, and checked the meter when I got home to be sure. I dropped her to 2.0 tonight, now will wait to see what happens next. Got good news tonite on the civvie Molly(moms kitty) and the bw came back normal on all levels! :-D Mom was so happy she cried. Just have to weigh her often to make sure she doesnt drop any more weight.
 
Re: 5/15 Chi Chi AMPS 353+5 84 +6 48 +6.5 129 +8.5 304 PMPS

Good catch by your mom! :shock: :mrgreen: Congrats on the reduction. Maybe Chi Chi is one of those cats who likes to go high before diving down. :roll: Guess the insulin is still good too. ;-)

Great news on Molly! Have a great evening Laura.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top