5/15 Cain PMPS 57; +2 64; +3 67; +4 68; +5 63; +6.35 58

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jennifer&Cain(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's thread

Hello!

AMPS 69

I almost overslept this AM shot. I had my alarm set number wise right, but not for the right part of the day. I set it for 12am and not 12pm. ohmygod_smile Thankfully, my secondary alarm clock, aka Brownie, started meowing for food. She luckily also doesn't have a snooze button. :) She does try meowing for food very early in the morning (4am) at my dad's bedroom door. I don't know why, other than she thinks if she meows loud enough, someone will get up and feed her. It does work cause I run over to keep her quiet so she doesn't wake up my dad. Thankfully, that behavior doesn't happen that often lately due to me feeding them before I sleep now with the +2 (usually just before 4am).

Anyways, shot today was almost 30mins late.

Also, thank you Lisa, for that idea about the syringes and bubbles. :D
 
Re: 5/15 Cain AMPS 69

Wow, Cains numbers have all been so GREAT lately!! So I saw your comment "Also, thank you Lisa, for that idea about the syringes and bubbles. :D" and I went back to your condo yesterday to read that as I have a lot of troubles with air bubbles! I am sooooo going to try this idea tonight!! So thank you to both of you (you for posting it today for me to see :-D and Lisa for giving the idea)
 
Re: 5/15 Cain AMPS 69; +2 62

+2 is 62

Ok off to the store to get some snacks and some more lancelets looks like. Surf safely, Cain!

@Jamie - Thank you! He's doing so well! Isn't that a great idea for the bubbles? I was so afraid of getting more air into the syringe, that I didn't even think that slightly more air would help get those bubbles out. Thanks Lisa!
 
Re: 5/15 Cain AMPS 69; +2 62; +4 57

+4 57

Going to feed him and then go out to mow the lawn a bit before some storms try to come in. They're far enough north on the radar that I want to at least try to get the front yard down some.
 
Re: 5/15 Cain AMPS 69; +2 62; +4 57; +6.25 56

+6.25 56

Lawn is as mowed as I can get it. I got the tractor stuck on a tree stump again. ohmygod_smile But I managed to pull it off enough to get it loose. Cain looked like he surfed well while I was outside.
 
Re: 5/15 Cain AMPS 69; +2 62; +4 57; +6.25 56; +8 71

wow, great day for Cain!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/15 Cain AMPS 69; +2 62; +4 57; +6.25 56; +8 71

He doing better than great! His numbers are really flat :mrgreen: : :mrgreen: Perfect!

Guess what?

Reducing the dose
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

Check out what I put in bold. Looks like Cain gets .75u starting tomorrow as long as he stays under 120 tonight. :-D :-D :-D

Congrats and good luck!
 
Re: 5/15 Cain PM

Ok I just got a 58 for my PMPS. I can wait about 15mins and try again. I was going to shoot 30mins early but I think i'll have to shoot at the time I did this morning since I was late shooting today.
 
Re: 5/15 Cain AMPS 69; +2 62; +4 57; +6.25 56; +8 71

@Marje - Wow. I would have figured he would make me reduce it anyways near the seventh day, but awesome!

Though if he doesn't get his bg up soon, I can't shoot. 58 is really low for me.
 
Re: 5/15 Cain AMPS 69; +2 62; +4 57; +6.25 56; +8 71

He may just be showing you he's ready for earning his reduction.... time will tell...
That's below my threshold. I never had to shoot that low back when Shadow surfed the 70's and 60's...
 
Re: 5/15 Cain PMPS 59

PMPS is 59. I'm going to test in 10mins.

This is lower than I want to shoot. I'm used to shooting the 64 or higher but 59 is worrisome.
 
Re: 5/15 Cain PMPS 59

Even if you don't shoot... I'd monitor for a while to see him get back to 70 at least.
The depot is still in play.

I myself would shoot a BCS ....
 
Re: 5/15 Cain PMPS 59 Testing again in 4 mins

Bull chicken sh$t dose...a reduced dose.

There's no difference between a 64 and a 59.

You could also go ahead with the reduction tonight...shoot .75u.

But you still need to monitor because the cycle will likely be the same as if you shot 1u.
 
Re: 5/15 Cain PMPS 59 Testing again in 4 mins

Big Chicken %x& shot...
That's where you choose a lesser amount so you don't lose all your momentum by draining the depot.
It's better than skipping or a furshot....

Sometimes you have to skip because of your own life... can't monitor..or you've been without sleep for a couple of days...
 
Re: 5/15 Cain PMPS 59 Testing again in 4 mins

Ok going with the reduced dose tonight. I'll be up to test him. I got some sleep this morning. :)
 
Re: 5/15 Cain PMPS 59 Testing again in 4 mins

You still need a +1 and +2. The longer you stall, the more likely he is to drop to where you have to skip. You can shoot and feed.

But...he's been keeping you busy so it's fine to skip. He won't miss a step I bet.
 
Re: 5/15 Cain PMPS 59 Testing again in 4 mins

Do you need me to check in on you? You've been doing great at handling low numbers.
 
Re: 5/15 Cain PMPS 59

I'm good with the 50s, it's the 40s I have not as much experience with. But I do have 12% MC now so I'll feed that if he drops into the 40s.
 
Re: 5/15 Cain PMPS 59 Testing again in 4 mins

Ok...you can also use karo. Hope he has a good surf and you get some sleep.
 
Re: 5/15 Cain PMPS 57; +1 63; +2 64; +3 67

Congratulations on the new dose :mrgreen:
Cain is doing so good cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 5/15 Cain PMPS 57; +1 63; +2 64; +3 67; +4 68

+4 is 68

I stayed up this long to make sure he didn't dip during the beginning. I sincerely hope he continues surfing cause I need sleep like woah. I'm going to set my alarm and maybe a second alarm for a +5. Or maybe I should wait for +6?

@Dyana - Thank you :) He's doing great!

@Jane - Thank you!

Surf, Cain, surf! I need sleep. Time for a nap.
 
Re: 5/15 Cain AMPS 69; +2 62; +4 57; +6.25 56

Narillan said:
...Lawn is as mowed as I can get it. I got the tractor stuck on a tree stump again. ohmygod_smile
OM Gee....how funny! The last time I did that, DH took my lawn mowing privilege away :-D and dang it, I'm not allowed to mow anymore....what a loss...NOT
 
+5 63
+6.35 58

Ok one more test at the +7 then I'm sleeping for the rest of the morning.

@Kat - :lol: I like mowing the lawn since it's a riding lawn mower. Plus I'm the only one that does it. I'm determined to keep some of these areas down before they're overgrown weed filled areas. I think though I get the mower stuck at least once or so every time. Those tree stumps can be sneaky!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top