5/15 Buddy AMPS +12.15min 249, PMPS 162 (2.00u)

Status
Not open for further replies.

sommerbethel

Active Member
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14588

Buddy seems like he wants to barf today...I heard what sounded like the mother of all hairballs when he was purring this morning...I hope that is what it is...and the numbers go down soon...I gave him some vaseline so hopefully that will help...
 
Re: 5/15 Buddy AMPS +12.15min 249, +3.5 225

Happy Caturday!!!

I'm looking at Buddy's SS thinking he could stand a little dose increase. He's getting plenty of green, but the preshots have crept up. If you're home tomorrow, I'd be tempted to try something like what Sienne/Gabby and Miriam/Putty are doing, where you increase the dose a little bit, but then be SURE to get the early spot checks (+1 and +2) and intervene right away with food if it looks like he's dropping fast. I know you probably won't be able to keep that up during the week, but a few cycles might be all he needs to notch him back down.

For a newbie I would not recommend increasing the dose on these numbers, but you're not new and you know how to feed the curve. It's up to you, just thought I would throw the idea out there.
 
Re: 5/15 Buddy AMPS +12.15min 249, +3.5 225

Libby and Lucy said:
Happy Caturday!!!

I'm looking at Buddy's SS thinking he could stand a little dose increase. He's getting plenty of green, but the preshots have crept up. If you're home tomorrow, I'd be tempted to try something like what Sienne/Gabby and Miriam/Putty are doing, where you increase the dose a little bit, but then be SURE to get the early spot checks (+1 and +2) and intervene right away with food if it looks like he's dropping fast. I know you probably won't be able to keep that up during the week, but a few cycles might be all he needs to notch him back down.

For a newbie I would not recommend increasing the dose on these numbers, but you're not new and you know how to feed the curve. It's up to you, just thought I would throw the idea out there.

Thanks Libby...his preshot was blue tonight so hopefully it will be back to normal tomorrow...if not I will give what you have suggested a try:)
 
Sommer -

Even with a blue pre-shot, the idea behind what Miriam and I are doing is to not let numbers get too low. We're deliberately prolonging the time at a dose in order to maximize pancreatic healing and minimize bouncing. So any fast drop into greens is fed to try to prevent an earned decrease. If you look at Gabby's SS from this morning, she started in the low yellows and was in the high greens by +3. She got some gravy at +3 and +4 so she wouldn't drop lower. She was in the high yellows at PMPS which isn't bad since Gabby's quite capable of at least a pink on that kind of a drop.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top