5.15 Bubba AM 77,+3=122,+4.25=79,+6.50=74, +8.25 =51,+10-83,PMPS+58,+3=99.+6=75.+8=58,+10=64

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobbie And Bubba

Member Since 2015
5.14.16 Bubba

Well, he popped me another 47 yesterday @ +8 AM cycle after his reduction the night before :eek: He came up easy enough with LC and was 88 and +9.5. Then he double dipped! :rolleyes: Gave me a 55 for his PMPS. That made me a little nervous. Decided to give me a LC snack at +2 and I am glad I did. I tested at : +6=66 gave some more LC, +8=66 gave some more LC and +10=69 no more food since I was getting up again 1 1/2 hours.

So, his reduction is holding fine for now. This the 4th cycle since the reducie. Let's see what today brings.

Today is the end of our Frost warning. Guess what? It's going down to 37 tonight! :eek: Happy Spring Y'all!
 
Last edited:
I want to revisit something that @Chris & China posted on my thread on 5/13 , Chris said in regards to Bubba's reduction that PM:

If he doesn't hold it, you might want to consider waiting to reduce until he drops below 50 three times (or below 40 once) instead of taking the reduction right away. With cats that have been diagnosed over a year (and he's coming really close!) it's sometimes a better idea and can help to make sure they are really ready to hold the reduction.

I was thinking about this early this morning while I was trying to get back to sleep. Yes, Bubba is almost 1 year since DX. But, he has only been on Lantus since Dec. 1st. Does the above advice still apply?
 
IMHO Bubba seems to hold his reductions quite well but to answer your question, yes....he's still considered coming to his 1 year mark regardless of the insulin. I would not have taken the reduction yesterday either since it was only the second cycle. 3 and under is an option but ECID and something you need to be comfortable with. He's looking good!
 
Bubba seems to hold his reductions well (by and large, vacation dose not withstanding) so I'd go with ECID at the year mark. If he stops holding them down the road, you can adjust strategies then.

Good luck making it through the day after your PJ party! :coffee::coffee::coffee: Please send me the rhubarb bread recipe too when you have a minute. :)
 
Bubba seems to hold his reductions well (by and large, vacation dose not withstanding) so I'd go with ECID at the year mark. If he stops holding them down the road, you can adjust strategies then.

Good luck making it through the day after your PJ party! :coffee::coffee::coffee: Please send me the rhubarb bread recipe too when you have a minute. :)
Will do, sending it by PM.
 
Come on Bubba, up you go. Let's make it through today before doing the dance again. We want to make sure it's no the depot driving the car. I like to wait at least 4 cycles, unless I get a 30's.

I've played with holding for longer with Neko, but I found shave reductions work better. Course I don't trust her now after SRT - it's still supposed to be a factor the rest of this year.

Rhubarb bread sounds yummy. I've been making a rhubarb chutney as part of a bifana. It's a great sign of spring. Cooler here too, down to mid 50's tonight.
 
He double dipped again! was 51+ 8, went up to 83 + 10 and at PMPS -58. He's begging me to reduce again. Tonight or tomorrow perhaps.
I've been making a rhubarb chutney as part of a bifana
Chutney sounds yummy. Do you can it or just refrigerate it? And what a bifana?
 
He was probably snickering when he read that about the three drops below 50 and decided that he will start giving you three drops in one cycle if you bring it up again. :rolleyes: It sure looks like he is holding reductions just fine.
 
He was probably snickering when he read that about the three drops below 50 and decided that he will start giving you three drops in one cycle if you bring it up again.
Umm Bubba, it's three drops on three different days. Behave tonight! While you are there, can you pull Neko out of the sharks den?
 
Here is the bifana recipe. Sometimes I just make the chutney and keep it in the fridge. It goes great with lots of meats. The recipe makes quite a bit, I've also made just half. Probably could freeze it, not really enough to bother with the work for canning.
 
Apparently, Bubba and Harvey have been hanging out without our noticing. First last night, and now today! And I thought China was the bad influence! :rolleyes:

I wish I'd realized you were having a PJ party when we were, Bobbie. We could have chatted! Not that I would have made a lot of sense!

Bubba, Harvey came back to shore for dinner. How about you follow him?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top