5/15 - Boots - AMPS 111 | +5 69 | PMPS 60 (!!) | +1 65 | +2 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Megan and Boots (GA)

Member Since 2015
Oh Boots... you are having too much fun keeping us guessing anymore!

Loads of beautiful green lately, but still have those morning blues that he just can't seem to shake! And now tonight, a 60 reading at PMPS?! I mean, we've had some low ones (60s-70s) but he's pushing our comfort level for sure today! We did a BCS dose (I know, I know... I need to stop that knee-jerk reaction to reduce a dose) and a +1 and +2 are holding eerily steady. We'll do his usual +3 reading before our bedtime, then probably set an alarm for +5. Not looking forward to that after the exhausting day I had at work today, but gotta do what ya gotta do!

Some things I'm noticing lately:
  • He only seems to have big drops when he starts off high at his pre-shot reading. When PS is low to begin with, that cycle tends to be flatter, not a big dip - thankfully!
  • His nadir is a moving target - seriously. Sometimes it seems to be around +3, sometimes +5.
  • He's ridiculously cute when he smashes himself into the track of the sliding glass door to the yard and suns his belly on nice days :cat:
Hope all are purring and feeling fine, and that nothing too exciting happens in our house tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top