5/15 Boomer AMPS 119 +3 119 +6 92 PMPS 157 +3 97, picture

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 119 shooting 1F

Boomer left food in each dish last night and needed my help at 3:00 to eat his 2:00 (+6) foods:rolleyes: then didn't want to get out of bed to eat his 5:00 so I had to walk him out to the kitchen:rolleyes: He left a fair bit of each of those meals. I may just be giving him too much; when he has lower levels he eats less.
Allen ate most of his first dish of food but only about half of his second dish.

On the menu today: AMPS chicken pate, +3 chicken pate, +6 chicken pate with ff cod sole and shrimp, +9 ff ocean whitefish and tuna

DH and I hope to go on a road trip on Wednesday. We would be leaving early, hopefully around Boomer's shot time (8:00) and will be home late in the afternoon. Not sure what to do with his shots so that I don't have to worry about him that day. I was thinking 1/2 shot Tuesday night to allow the depot to drain and then 1/2 shot (or no shot) Wednesday morning. Opinions???

Today's wildlife photo of the day is a Yellow Warbler. They are found in abundance right now; they definitely do not over-winter here like a lot of birds do! They are easily found in trees alongside rivers.
 

Attachments

  • Yellow Warbler2.jpg
    Yellow Warbler2.jpg
    192.1 KB · Views: 57
Nice start for Boomer! We can make ourselves crazy trying to figure out what is going on in their heads about why they leave this much food one night and eat all of it the next.

Not quite sure what to suggest about the shot...my personal inclination would be to just consider skipping on Wednesday morning, but it's hard to say not knowing the numbers right now. But when I would have to go somewhere for a long time (like Bruce concerts) when Trix was on insulin, I would skip that shot but not adjust anywhere else. ECID, though...

Have a great day, Judy!
 
I feel like we waste a ton of food as well that's left out over night - sometimes they lick the plates clean - other times it's all dried up, cats is cats! LOL
 
Beautiful picture. I think you have a good plan for your shots. If you just skip Wednesday morning, you still have the depot in play. Draining the depot Tuesday PM sounds like a good idea to me.
 
Road trip! Sounds fun! Hope you and DH have a good time and Boomer behaves. I like the 1/2 dose Tuesday night and Wednesday morning too. It was always a mind bender for me to have to skip completely when Bubba was in decent numbers.
 
She seems to be stuck in yellow. Thanks for asking. I need to update her SS. I think I found a pharmacy that will sell me a single pen. It looks like she needs insulin again. The Pancreas Booster and Gluco Ensure don't seem to be helping with her numbers.
My Walmart will break up a box of Solo Star pens and sell just one, you might call your local Walmart to see if they will. I would still continue the PB and not start up the GE again until she is staying in normal numbers again. . Good luck Carla, I have been thinking about you and Furball and wondering.

Sorry, Judy for highjacking
 
She seems to be stuck in yellow. Thanks for asking. I need to update her SS. I think I found a pharmacy that will sell me a single pen. It looks like she needs insulin again. The Pancreas Booster and Gluco Ensure don't seem to be helping with her numbers.
Well hopefully it will be for just a short period of time!
 
PMPS 157 :eek: shooting 1F
On the menu tonight: PMPS turkey pate,+3 wellness chicken +6 turkey pate and fowl ball +9 ff ocean whitefish and tuna.
 
Love the little yellow birdie Judy :) Was off the board for a few days and looks like Booms decided to spend good time in the lagoon! Maybe I should stay-away...more often :p:p Hope you have a great road trip Wednesday!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top