5/15 Blackie amps 304 +2 232 +6 198 +9 225 pmps 364 ick

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Very Active Member
Happy Caturday LL
We had a very interesting day yesterday to say the least. In the am we had caught up or late shooting from the previous Firday and in the pm we were 2.5 hours late again. I reread last Friday's post and I think Sienne said that I could shoot an hour early if Blackie's bounce is in the pink. He's not there yet, but it looks like he will be.

WCR: Blackie is feeling good after his Friday test fest. He got lap time last night and a little bit of outside time. He and civie Charlie slept together most of the night in the dog bed.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14537
 
Re: 5/15 Blackie +9.5 290 amps 304

I shot at just over +11.25 on the 304 amps. We got a dose decrease last night so we're at 3.75 units.
 
Re: 5/15 Blackie +9.5 290 amps 304

That WAS a crazy day for you!!!!
Hey, at least you got to leave work early on a friday...right? :lol: Did your DH plan it that way? He wanted you home!

I hope today is a little bit smoother, and that the sun is shining!
 
Re: 5/15 Blackie +9.5 290 amps 304

What a day you had yesterday...! and the shinny BOS caused me to wear my sunglasses while looking at the computer! :lol: Well done.
I agree with Sienne with the 'can shoot early during an official bounce' but you just have to remember to check +1 and +2 (maybe) to keep an eye on that overlap... The shed is a bit of a tricky thing and when shots are delayed (so like a dose decrease), there can be a little bonus (increase effectiveness) when time is made up. Did I just talk in a circle.... ? need more coffee.
 
Re: 5/15 Blackie +9.5 290 amps 304

Congrats on your BOS!!! & Dose crease!! You're doing great!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/15 Blackie +9.5 290 amps 304

Yes, yesterday was very exciting. Blackie sure likes to party, read test fest, on a Friday night. I was wiped out before 10pm. Thanks Helene - I will get a +1 or +2 this morning.

I have some pictures to share. Last night Blackie wanted to sleep in the dog bed, but Mandy was already there so he compromised: http://docs.google.com/leaf?id=0B0T-yLC ... ist&num=50

And this morning when I got up to test at normal shot time Blackie was sharing the dog bed with Charlie: http://docs.google.com/leaf?id=0B0T-yLC ... ist&num=50

It has been raining here since the middle of the night. Those weather guys should look out the window instead of telling us it's going to be sunny when it's raining.
 
Re: 5/15 Blackie +9.5 290 amps 304

That is some magical dog bed....everyone wants to be there! i loved the pictures Ele!
What a day you had yesterday!!! Whew....nice job!!! Hope you have a restful day today....Blackie is doing great!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/15 Blackie amps 304 +2 232

I just love your pictures. :-D Blackie looks proud of himself in the picture with Charlie.

You did great yesterday; think of how far you've come! I bet a month ago you would have had a heart attack at the thought of shooting on such low PS #s as you've done recently. But you handled it great and look at Blackie go. :-D

:RAHCAT
 
Well that's a nasty pmps! But maybe we emptied the shed a little bit with that late shot last night. I probably won't test again until +4 or +6.
 
Hi Ele, Just got a bit more caught up on your day of excitement yesterday. Great job! I love your pictures. Whose bed is it, anyway??

Hope you have a good night and get some sleep! Looks like Blackie wants to bounce. Maybe Mannie will lend him the bungies!

Ella & Stu
 
omg! look who it is! hi there, long time no talk to. (lol, those that posted about your BOS, guess don't know your whole history, remember when you came to FDMB with scary BOS. i had never seen anyone shoot PZI on PS's like that).

....okay looking at SS and my first thought is..why all the vomiting? those last months on PZI, i do not know an of your recent history, you lost all resemblance of regulation starting in oct. of '09...what health issues where explored as a reason? what i'm getting at was there ever an fPLI test done and thyroid testing? just wondering why it fell apart so hard and why there are so many "vomited" comments on side of your SS's and if it was addressed and what were results.

but numbers looking better now, you got him on the dose reduction path, cool. :-D hope that continues and you get to a nice stable place. is how this insulin works, series of steps up, the breakthrough, series of steps down to either OTJ or regulation. some of us don't have cats who's pancreases are capable of regeneration to support OTJ (like my CP cat) but have lovely regulation on the L's. i know you will be very happy when you get blackie to where settles is, just takes some time. glad to see you in LL!
~jojo

loved the pics, handsome fur family there. :-D
 
....okay looking at SS and my first thought is..why all the vomiting? those last months on PZI, i do not know an of your recent history, you lost all resemblance of regulation starting in oct. of '09...what health issues where explored as a reason? what i'm getting at was there ever an fPLI test done and thyroid testing? just wondering why it fell apart so hard and why there are so many "vomited" comments on side of your SS's and if it was addressed and what were results.

Hi Jojo, thanks for posting in our condo. We did have a thyroid test and it was okay. The main thing that got Blackie out of regulation was a series of UTI's. These were unconfirmed with C&S, but the abs took care of it the first couple of times. Then I just couldn't get him regulated on PZI - maybe I wasn't shooting enough. I don't know what the vomiting was about, but Blackie rarely vomits now unless he's been eating grass. I'm glad we're on Lantus now - it really helps me to have a protocol to follow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top