5/15 Bella AMPS 80, +3 74, +6 68, pmps 102, +3 164, +5 112

cecile & bella

Member Since 2021
yesterday
I decreased her dose to 1.5 units, since she's been in green all week. Other than right after eating a cookie, that is :cool:
I am taking care of 6 cats includeing a diabetic one this week, and this morning I had a fur shot. I feel so bad. I could not test her, she would not let me. Hopefully tomorrow will be better (somebody else is going tonight, we have a scholarship/award ceremony at the high school)! I will read tips to test cats again.
 
yesterday
I decreased her dose to 1.5 units, since she's been in green all week. Other than right after eating a cookie, that is :cool:
I am taking care of 6 cats includeing a diabetic one this week, and this morning I had a fur shot. I feel so bad. I could not test her, she would not let me. Hopefully tomorrow will be better (somebody else is going tonight, we have a scholarship/award ceremony at the high school)! I will read tips to test cats again.
Good luck with Bella’s reduced dose, Cecile. And with taking care of 6 cats and another diabetic kitty. You’re an angel! ❤️

Hope you have a great day :bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck with Bella’s reduced dose, Cecile. And with taking care of 6 cats and another diabetic kitty. You’re an angel! ❤️

Hope you have a great day :bighug::bighug:
Staci, I was thinking about you as I was trying to test her, she's flexible as a snake and very sweet, but she absolutely refused to let me do it. Bella complains loudly when she is not happy but she lets me do it. She knows it's needed to get food, I believe.
 
OMG BELLLAAAAA!!!!! sourdough ... sheesh!

Since we have been scaling back a little bit on Cleo's calorie intake, she has resumed her attempts at food thievery too. DH joked that maybe we should add a few more calories back so she puts a little extra weight on making it difficult for her to jump :rolleyes:
 
OMG BELLLAAAAA!!!!! sourdough ... sheesh!

Since we have been scaling back a little bit on Cleo's calorie intake, she has resumed her attempts at food thievery too. DH joked that maybe we should add a few more calories back so she puts a little extra weight on making it difficult for her to jump :rolleyes:
My husband suggested the same :D
 
Staci, I was thinking about you as I was trying to test her, she's flexible as a snake and very sweet, but she absolutely refused to let me do it. Bella complains loudly when she is not happy but she lets me do it. She knows it's needed to get food, I believe.
Yep, welcome to my world, Cecile! Not so fun!:banghead:
 
Oh no! Bread starter with yeast, or natural yeast can be bad for cats (expand inside) and cause tummy upset. The worse Neko (and I) had to deal with was diarrhea on long fur. And temporary very high numbers over 500. :banghead:

Good luck with the new dose.
 
She had diarrhea or at least soft sourdough- looking poop tonight on the stairs, and she is high. It’s natural yeast, and I can see now that she ate a good portion, if I look at what came out. Argh. I don’t know what got into her. She used to be very well behaved.
 
Hi Cecile, good luck with the reduction.
Oh Bella what are we going to do with you, I had to laugh Cecile, but I know it's really not funny. I hope the diarrhea ends soon . :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Cecile, good luck with the reduction.
Oh Bella what are we going to do with you, I had to laugh Cecile, but I know it's really not funny. I hope the diarrhea ends soon . :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Oh well. I laughed too when I saw her, I regret I did not take a picture before washing her face. She's coming down a little, 112 now, hopefully it all came out. Pfff.
 
Back
Top