5/15 Atlas AMPS PMPS 398!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Good Morning Lantus Land! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Yesterday's Condo

Lots of roadway flooding and basement flooding in the area. The rain and storms were just "training" right over us from about 2pm yesterday afternoon.

Well Attie drank that whole cup of dilute tuna water ...and he must have cast iron bladder.... :?

As you can also see his numbers are still not coming down from the bounce :? .

I am not sure what is going on, but being back in this crazy bouncing boat is make for a very seasick bean. As I complained once before having one good cycle and bouncing for 3 days isn't acceptable.

We stayed with the 1.25u this morning, but I honestly don't know if I need to go back up or reduce the dose from the low the other day? Is this too much insulin causing these bounces or is it not enough insulin?

These bounces and level of dis-regulation are hurting him and they need to get controlled quickly.
 
Re: 5/15 Atlas AMPS 276

Morning, so sorry to hear about all the flooding and raining. I talked with my Mom in PA yesterday, and she said they are expecting rain all week! I sure hope Attie comes down from the bounce. I'm no dosing advisor, and I can understand your concerns. You could put "Question about dose" in your subject line to get more attention. It's still early, but you can always bump up so others can see you. Take care and belly rubs to Attie (if Attie likes them - my neighbor's cat scratched her Bean when she tried rubbing her belly). Maggie loves belly rubs).
 
Re: 5/15 Atlas AMPS 276

No dose advice here... Though, it may be stress from the storms that is keeping Attie's #s high? After my fur shot earlier this week, I sensed the other day that Willie spiked after his girlfriend/stalker (You say tomato, he says...) snuck into our apt and had a meltdown. Pretty sure we had a sugar/hormone dump going on, and it took a good little bit to clear. Maybe Attie is having a similar experience? Great job keeping him hydrated. Hope both the deluge and the icky #s are gone soon!

Love yesterday's report of a break in the detente between Gary and Miss Mudcat! She really needs to stop playing so hard to get! :lol: sol: Just so heartwarming to think how far he's come due to your kindness and patience.
 
Re: 5/15 Atlas AMPS 276

I haven't been able to follow as closely as I'd like since I'm still traveling but I agree with Jill's post from yesterday. I'd hold the dose.
 
Re: 5/15 Atlas AMPS 276, +3 297

Sienne and Gabby said:
I haven't been able to follow as closely as I'd like since I'm still traveling but I agree with Jill's post from yesterday. I'd hold the dose.

I know ...that is all I am doing.

I just don't know why we're back in the boat.
 
Re: 5/15 Atlas AMPS 276, +3 297, +5 283

Is it just my computer or is FD running really slow...

It could be the storms we had yesterday. He was trembling and none too pleased with them. But...his SS sort of tells a different tale.
 
Re: 5/15 Atlas AMPS 276, +3 297, +5 283, +6 329

Atlas...get down from there right now!!! I've had enough of these visits to the pink floor and you've had enough for a lifetime. Now down! Or I am upping this dose tonight! angry(2)_cat
 
Re: 5/15 Atlas AMPS 276, +3 297, +5 283, +6 329, +9 338

Hold the dose///really?

This isn't clearing as far as I can tell...
 
Re: 5/15 Atlas AMPS 276, +3 297, +5 283, +6 329, +9 338

Blue said:
Hold the dose///really?

This isn't clearing as far as I can tell...

beth, 29 hours ago you were feeding 12% NV Beef to a low of 48 at +4.
it can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear.
just sayin...
 
Re: 5/15 Atlas AMPS 276, +3 297, +5 283, +6 329, +9 338

He hasn't taken this long to clear a bounce in a while...

high numbers the past few weeks...

Longer times to clear bounces....


NO I DON'T WANT TO WEAR THE STINKY PINKY PATIENCE PANTS! :lol:

(and we had trace k's last night!).... :-|


*I'm glad somebody is counting.... :razz:
 
Re: 5/15 Atlas AMPS 276, +3 297, +5 283, +6 329, +9 338

any ketones since the trace last night?
i know you know this, but have to ask... you're adding water to his food and/or giving him extra water? he's eating well?

oh, those stinky pinky patience come in every size and we're well stocked! :lol:
 
Re: 5/15 Atlas AMPS 276, +3 297, +5 283, +6 329, +9 338

Jill & Alex said:
any ketones since the trace last night?
i know you know this, but have to ask... you're adding water to his food and/or giving him extra water? he's eating well?

oh, those stinky pinky patience come in every size and we're well stocked! :lol:


Yes he is getting extra water. In fact, he has decided he likes the diluted tuna water quite well. A cup last night and a cup today...now if I could just get Mr. Cast Iron bladder to find the LB I'd be able to know what the ketone level is ....
 
Re: 5/15 Atlas AMPS 276,+3 297,+5 283,+6 329,+9 338 PMPS 398

let's hope this is a high before a break.
beth, i know you're worried and frustrated and hope i'm not coming off sounding cavalier. i'm really just concerned about increasing the dose when atlas dropped so low on this dose just a short time ago.
 
Re: 5/15 Atlas AMPS 276,+3 297,+5 283,+6 329,+9 338 PMPS 398

I understand Jill, I do tend to become impatient and fussy....

I know the last several reductions have been called for by the numbers, but the results are worse and worse.

I'm not sure if the dose should be going up or if I am in another upsidedown cycle and need to reduce lower than where I'm at! And yeah the trace ketones sort of messed with me too.


Come on Attie....just settle down a bit big guy....
 
Re: 5/15 Atlas AMPS 276,+3 297,+5 283,+6 329,+9 338 PMPS 398

I am here to commiserate with you. I feel your pain. Let us send Miss Gracie and Attie to Aunt Jillbean for some strict talking to. Beth, you and I need a vacation :lol: :lol: I want to go somewhere that we only have to wear green bikinis.....nothing pink and nothing that has "pants" as part of its name.

MAJOR BIG HUGS!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top