5/15/19 Olive AMPS 296; +5=255; +7=188; PMPS 213; +2=299; +5=179; +7=82 not eating

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday caber 222

Finally it's not raining, but there is a chance and there is a mighty dark cloud overhead.

It seems the higher dose is giving her higher glucose readings. It makes no sense she was doing fairly well on 7.25 until she hit the 28 and lowered dose more since I wasn't home for 3 days in a row. Now it's back up even higher.
 
So confusing about the high readings:confused:

I hope Sonia’s sunshine finds its way to your home so at least you won’t have to put up with the rain today and so that you remember what a sun even is. :D

Have a great day :joyful:
 
upload_2019-5-15_9-57-55.jpeg
 
She was at least eating half her meals earlier. Didn't eat dinner. Have cerenia and her insulin. So hoping she starts eating in next 3 hrs. Hope I did the right thing.
 
@Wendy&Neko

If to much insulin can look like not enough insulin how do you tell the difference?

Olive had more greens and smaller bounces when on lower dose (I think it was 6.75). She is feeling lousy on this 7.5. Is it possible it's to much?
 
If to much insulin can look like not enough insulin how do you tell the difference?

Olive had more greens and smaller bounces when on lower dose (I think it was 6.75). She is feeling lousy on this 7.5. Is it possible it's to much?
I wish people would stop using that phrase. Too much does not look like too little, as long as you have started at a safe dose, increased safely, and are testing to catch any lows, it’s not too much insulin. More than likely the acro tumour has pulsed. Though any inflammation or infection could also cause a need for more insulin.
 
I wish people would stop using that phrase. Too much does not look like too little, as long as you have started at a safe dose, increased safely, and are testing to catch any lows, it’s not too much insulin. More than likely the acro tumour has pulsed. Though any inflammation or infection could also cause a need for more insulin.

Thank you. I will try to get that out of my head. Wish this tumor would go dormant. Anytime Ollie gets to 6.5-6.75 it seems to revve up.
 
Back
Top