5/15/18/Ravan/+9 151/pmps178/+3 227/+6 382/

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good morning JoyBee!
If you are following SLGS you should reduce Ravan's dose by .25 whenever he has a BG of 90 or less. He's had that a few times in the last few days so I would hold the current dose of 1.25.

Nice numbers for Ravan yesterday! He's showing green more often now and for longer periods!
 
I am glad you stuck with 1.25 units today. I hope it lets you get more sleep and recover. When you saw his +4 so much higher than his preshot last night, you didn't need to test any more. Unless you were up anyway and curious.
 
Ravan is not feeling well today. He looks nauseated. Drinking a lot of water & not wanting to eat. This is a big change from yesterday?

I thought the lower #'s would make him feel better,not worse?
 
@Judy and Boomer
@Sharon14
BG +9 151

Ravan eats like crazy when bg is high & when it comes down he looks sick. Maybe from eating so much? He finally ate about a tablespoon of FF an hour ago. It's 3 hrs from the time he ate to shot time.I won't feed anymore till after.

I've been studying his SS & now feel more comfortable not testing so often. I can only get blood from his right ear I've tried everything & the left ear just doesn't give me enough of a drop. So his poor right ear is looking pretty beat up.

We both need a break from testing. I'm still feeling very tired & have a congested cough that just won't go away. I had pneumonia yrs ago & it took forever to feel good. Now that I'm older it's probably gonna take a long time.

I appreciate you all connecting with me. It still gets a bit scary when Bg starts dropping or goes way up.

Thank you!
 
I have to test Boomer's right ear all the time too;he doesn't like his left ear tested :rolleyes:
Get some polysporin/neosporin and apply it to his ear. I use it twice a day usually.
 
@Judy and Boomer

It's almost shot time I'm really surprised that ravan's Bg is nearly the same as last night 178

Do I still keep the 1.25 ? Where do you think it might go tonight?

Do you think it's safe to wait till +5 to check bg again?
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top