Tuxedo Mom
Member Since 2014
USING ALPHATRAK 2 PET METER
I haven't posted Tuxie's condos in over a week or so since there was nothing unusual or interesting about them. He had a dose increase in PM on May8 to 6.0 units. I hold his dose 5 days since it can take that long to show results with him. On May 13 he hit a nadir of 53, (which would be approximately 37 on a human meter) so I did a dose decrease of .5 units down to 5.50 units.
Today he has hit a nadir of 65, (which would be approximately 45 on a human meter) at +10, which for pet meters calls for a reduction. I gave him a tsp MC 18% at +7, +8 and +8.5 and then HC 38% at +10. This is the same pattern he followed on May 13, with his nadir coming much later in the cycle even with giving MC 10% food during the drop. Of course I am totally expecting a big bounce in the next cycle or two.
With his numbers now being out of his normal pattern it makes it very hard for me to plan time away from home and I have some commitments this weekend...I need to go to my son's place twice a day and feed my grandkitties....so I will be away 3 hours twice a day. Also I would really like to be able to attend a BBQ I was invited to. Until the last few days I could pretty well judge his nadir time as around +6 and not worry about it until shot time.
So my question is...should I do a full .5 unit decrease (protocol calls for a reduction on a pet meter at 68) ??
I haven't posted Tuxie's condos in over a week or so since there was nothing unusual or interesting about them. He had a dose increase in PM on May8 to 6.0 units. I hold his dose 5 days since it can take that long to show results with him. On May 13 he hit a nadir of 53, (which would be approximately 37 on a human meter) so I did a dose decrease of .5 units down to 5.50 units.
Today he has hit a nadir of 65, (which would be approximately 45 on a human meter) at +10, which for pet meters calls for a reduction. I gave him a tsp MC 18% at +7, +8 and +8.5 and then HC 38% at +10. This is the same pattern he followed on May 13, with his nadir coming much later in the cycle even with giving MC 10% food during the drop. Of course I am totally expecting a big bounce in the next cycle or two.
With his numbers now being out of his normal pattern it makes it very hard for me to plan time away from home and I have some commitments this weekend...I need to go to my son's place twice a day and feed my grandkitties....so I will be away 3 hours twice a day. Also I would really like to be able to attend a BBQ I was invited to. Until the last few days I could pretty well judge his nadir time as around +6 and not worry about it until shot time.
So my question is...should I do a full .5 unit decrease (protocol calls for a reduction on a pet meter at 68) ??
Last edited: