5/14 Silver AMPS 97 PMPS 248 +4=335 Nasty Pink :-(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Juliet

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

Didn't give a shot as low green and I am heading out for work. If I were home I would have given him 2u as I did last night and he likely would be safe if I did shoot 2u but I am not taking that risk.

Can't seem to find a dose I can shoot twice a day right now - technically he has not earned a reduction today.
 
Yesterday

Didn't give a shot as low green and I am heading out for work. If I were home I would have given him 2u as I did last night and he likely would be safe if I did shoot 2u but I am not taking that risk.

Can't seem to find a dose I can shoot twice a day right now - technically he has not earned a reduction today.
Good call to skip.

Keep in mind that along with dipping below a certain BG (90 for SLGS; 50 for TR) another signal to reduce is if you have to constantly struggle hard to keep BG from dipping into the danger zone.

What is happening recently in this condo illustrates why treating FD has come to be known as the “Sugar Dance” and how important it is to remember that kitty always leads and the steps can change, sometimes dramatically.

It’s also an example of how what may have applied 2 weeks ago is now clearly ancient history.

Go team Silver!!! :cool:
 
Good call to skip.

Keep in mind that along with dipping below a certain BG (90 for SLGS; 50 for TR) another signal to reduce is if you have to constantly struggle hard to keep BG from dipping into the danger zone.

What is happening recently in this condo illustrates why treating FD has come to be known as the “Sugar Dance” and how important it is to remember that kitty always leads and the steps can change, sometimes dramatically.

It’s also an example of how what may have applied 2 weeks ago is now clearly ancient history.

Go team Silver!!! :cool:
Yup. He is definitely calling the shots. I decided last night I wouldn't shoot below 8 and leave for the day I have before - but things have changed and he doesn't food spike as high.
 
Silver is completely oblivious to the fact I was reading what he's sitting on! Dunno why cats are soooo helpful!
52B95E28-497A-42D1-9D79-BE421E962816.jpeg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top