5/14 Sebastian AMPS 281 +3 286 +6 267 PMPS 247 +2 283

267@+6. BG is still not behaving.
Blood ketones: 0.3. At least those are behaving and are trending downward.
Weight is down an ounce from yesterday, really need that to start coming up.
He had a BM this morning, moderately large volume, a little thicker than yesterday, starting to get more melted chocolate bar than pudding now, though still quite a ways to go to normal.
Added 1/4tsp Metamucil to a little tuna alongside his lunch, going to start doing that with breakfast and dinner to get some extra fiber in him and hopefully speed things along.
 
PMPS 246. Blood ketones: 0.5.
So, assuming there's no change between now and then, tomorrow PM will have been 6 cycles since the last increase. Should I increase to 3.5 at that point or continue to hold? I don't know whats up with the dose not sticking, I can only guess that the previous limes at 3.5 were because his system was so out of whack and he just wasn't getting enough glucose from his food and that was increasing the impact of the insulin.
 
Just had his nightly BM, so he's pretty much back on his regular schedule now, going right around meal time. Volume was closer to normal, almost all melty chocolate bars, and he didn't make any noises while he was going, so a definite improvement over this morning and looks to be approaching normal.
 
Back
Top