5/14 - Salem amps 164, pmps 174

Status
Not open for further replies.

Camille and Cyclone

Member Since 2009
Dropping in again to say hi to everyone and let the people who remember Salem know how he's doing. Actually he's doing great. Numbers are stable, nadirs are in the green at only .5 u. I never, ever thought he'd go under a unit in dose, but here he is. I think back to when I first took him almost two years ago and he was up to 5.75 u before numbers started to come down. It took time and patience and I had a few meltdowns, but it was so worth it! At (I think) 14, Salem is still feisty, strong like bull, and a real glutton who I have to keep from taking the other cats' food. My one concern is that I see him drinking several times a day and need to take him fairly soon for a checkup and blood panel.

Note that I haven't followed protocol in the last months, maybe a year or so. I figured since this is a long term thing and OTJ seems no longer a realistic possibility, I would go more conservative to reduce the need for a lot of testing and the worry when I have to leave him during the workday. So far this has worked well and he's hitting between 60-80 most cycles, but we may just be lucky. Don't try this at home unless you really know what you're doing!

:)
Camille
 
Hi Camille...

Sounds like you are doing a great job w/Salem.....And I hear ya on the fiesty part....got one like that as well.....and boy does she like the fuds....

Have a good evening.
 
camille! good to hear from you!!!
thanks for the update on salem. wow! he's down to 0.5 unit? amazing!
don't be a stranger... stop by more often. :mrgreen:
 
:RAHCAT Yay for Salem and for you Camille. You did a great great job with him. I REMEMBER the earlier days well. So happy he is doing so well. He looks good in the photo, not pudgy. Beautiful kitty. Timmy is a bruiser too!
Keep up the swell work Salem bcatrun_gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top