? 5/14 Misty AMPS 10.2

Hi Kath,
Sorry no one got back to you. You need to put something in your subject line like ‘ AMPS 10.2 (184). Can I shoot?. HELP.’ Something like that to attract attention. You can also use the little icon ? That is in the subject line to gain attention.
Were you going to be home today?
You can stall, don’t feed and see if it comes up more in 20 mins and then retest.
It is a perfectly safe number to shoot but I know you don’t like to give the insulin if you are not going to be there if it is below a certain number.
You really need to buy the syringes I mentioned so you can reduce the dose to 0.75 units so you can give the dose both cycles. Skipping frequently is not great and messes the depot.
Also always put in the US conversion number because most people don’t understand the World numbers and will be reluctant to help. To get US numbers you multiply the 10.2 x 18 = 184
 
Hi Bron,
I will try to get the syringes tonight. We were all at work all day and not able to encourage her to eat. I think she forgets to come down and eat, enjoys sleeping.
Her BG at 5pm with 6.8. We will retest at 7pm, she was not really interested in eating at 5, but tried to encourage her to and she ate a small amount.
Thank you for your support
 
Back
Top