5/14 Lulu AMPS-250,+4-52,+4.5-56,+6-83,PMPS-293,+4-216

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sounds like my morning with Trix...no patience for that pokey test at all! Pilling is always a joy, too. Have a great day, despite the yucky weather!
 
Hi Carla, after the test and shot came the pill - she spit about half of it out, I missed my aim. Then came weighing...my civies love it because they get a treat afterward, but Lulu isn`t impressed. Coco keeps jumping on the scale, looking for another treat. So I take her off to put Lulu on, Lulu escapes, I catch Lulu to find Coco back on the scale. And so it goes until I stick Coco in the bathroom...then try to keep Lulu from jumping off the scale.

I bought some different flavours of cat food a couple of days ago...just opened a can of Fancy Feast Turkey Feast - Sliced. No mention of gravy on the label. Well...when I opened the can, guess what I see---gravy!! So I'll give it to Otis and Coco, put the bowls on the counter because Lulu can`t jump that high.

Later today is B12 shot time for Lulu. Thursdays are not her day!
 
Holy cow, she's dropped to 52 at +4. I'll check again in 1/2 hr. We just increased .25u last night after a failed reduction---might have to shave her dosages down.

edit: Instant overreaction. She`s chowing down right now on LC lunch; up to 56 at +4.5.
 
Last edited:
Lori

It is good to see that Lulu has recovered from her illness and is starting to show some good numbers again. Being sick definitely played havoc with her levels, so sending lots of healing vines for continued improvement with her readings. ((HUGS))
 
Great to see that green streak today! WAhoo and Yippee! :D:D

You've got the ? icon up and I can't tell what your question is. I'm guessing it's on the dose? If so, I'd hold this dose for now. It's looking good. The goal is to get everything in green.
 
@julie & punkin (ga) - I had typed up the question, but didn't hit the post button - duh! Happy to see green :)

I just gave Lulu her B12 shot, she gets 25 units. The needle on the syringe is a bit longer than that of the syringe from which I shoot insulin. She seems to fuss more over the insulin shot, but no prob with the 25 x greater dosage B12. Unlike insulin, B12 is at room temp, but with the longer needle and much larger dosage, I would expect her to protest more over B12 than the insulin. Thoughts?
 
What a great cycle for Lulu today! :D I warm the insulin in the syringe for a little while between my fingers, to take the edge of the cold off before injecting. Neko also gets Cartrophen, which has to be cold, and she really jumps at it.
 
Lulu took one look at the FF Turkey Feast and decided to drop so she could get some, too! How disappointing for her that the civies got it all!!

Surf safe, Lulu!

Ella & Rusty
 
Lulu took one look at the FF Turkey Feast and decided to drop so she could get some, too! How disappointing for her that the civies got it all!!

Surf safe, Lulu!

Ella & Rusty
Yes, but she got her revenge...she`s jumped up to 293 :eek: on her PMPS test and I know for a fact she didn`t get any of that gravy, I washed out those bowls when Otis & Coco had eaten what they wanted of it. :rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top