5/14 Lucian +3.5/334,+5/318.+8.5/161,+10/265,PMPS 589

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/14 Lucian AMPS HI

I hear ya sister. Cedric is all over the page too. Had a conversation with the vet yesterday and we upped his does to 1.75. I also gave him some B12, and got a 150 this am. He usually hits his high at the end of his 12 hr day shift as the Lantus seems to be pettering out at 10 hours or so. We are trying the increased dose before moving to Lev.
 
Re: 5/14 Lucian AMPS HI

Morning Deb! Dang, was hoping he would come down for you. Sending vines.......

Jo
 
Re: 5/14 Lucian AMPS HI, +2.5/388

Thanks ladies.

I sat here and cried liked a blubbering idiot last night, the frustration just got to me.

It could be that Levemir would work better for him, but I have no money to get it and don't have a script for it anyway. I've had offers from several to send me a pen to try it, but what good would that do if it worked and I can't get any more? But if this keeps up, I may have to resort to using a bolus, his organs can only take so much of 600+ BG's.

I'm gonna give it a couple/few weeks and see if NOT allowing him to drop so fast and far will help him to level off. If not then it's on to plan C. Will have to study up and contact some of the members that are familiar with using a bolus.
 
Re: 5/14 Lucian AMPS HI, +2.5/388,+3.5/334,+5/318

Trying to keep him from dropping like a rock, with tiny amounts of MC food added to his LC.
 
Re: 5/14 Lucian AMPS HI, +2.5/388,+3.5/334,+5/318

What about switching to Levemir? My Shadoe had issues on Lantus but she was much better and her numbers leveled out within days of switching to Lev.

What about changing your food pattern up? Give tsp of LC every hr after shot and then maybe tsp of MC at +5 to stop the drop?
 
Re: 5/14 Lucian AMPS HI, +2.5/388,+3.5/334,+5/318.+8.5/161

I hope he's coming off the bounce and not going to sky rocket later.

I am working with his food to control the speed and depth of his drop. Will keep that up for a while and see if it helps.

I can't try Lev, because I can't get a prescription for it, if it works. Right now I have 3 full/1 partial Lantus pens, I need to work with that for now. Maybe later, when/if my financial status changes, if he isn't doing any better, I may very well try Lev. I 'm stuck right now having to settle for what I have.
 
And he doesn't want anything I tried to feed him. ohmygod_smile I tried 5, yup 5!!! different cans of food. He ate about 2 bites of the last one and turned his nose up. I put down a plate with 3 different kinds, about a Tablespoon of each and walked away. Eat it or don't, I'm not playing this game.
Because he had a little MC yesterday, he doesn't want his food today. :-x I only have 5 different flavors and some MC, which he isn't getting.
All day today, he barely ate half his meals, some not even half. He isn't sick, he sits there and meows wanting something different than what I offered.
I put it down, he smells, he tries to bury the dish, then sits down and meows at me for another option. After 4 tries, like I said, he ate about 2 bites of the 5th and left. But he still followed me in the kitchen wanting something. cat(2)_steam
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top