5/14 KARAMELLE AMPS 410 +5 162 +8 170 PMPS 325 +3 371

JoM

Member Since 2023
5/13 KARAMELLE AMPS 364 +4 252 +8 233 PMPS 241 +2 350 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
So sad and disappointed. I dont know how to regulate her. Ive done everything I can, I thought. She eats freeze-dried raw (and lc weruva sometimes). No dry. I test a LOT. Ive followed all the recommendations. Why cant I get her regulated??? Just when I think Ive found the right dose and her numbers are looking great, she drops too low. Then I reduce and she stays up high, I increase and she still stays up high, only to drop too low again. Dont know what it will do this time since I increased to an in-between dose. So far its just more of the same. Too high. But if I raise her all the way up to 1.75, I fear she will just drop too low again since its happened 3 different occasions on this dose. :banghead:
Good news is that shes gained 2.5 lbs since her diagnosis. Shes never had a lot of symptoms except now I can usually tell when shes high. Shes a lot more sluggish and really hungry.
Just so frustrated. :(
 
Hi Jo. Again I feel your anguish and frustration. I thought we finally had the right dose for Tiger and then he dropped to 59 last night and we get a reduction. Just like you, I am so sick of this and the fears when they drop. I’m about to the point of leaving it at a safe dose for now because I don’t know what else to do either.
You’ve gotten such good numbers for her, then to have them go up is so sad. I’ve been so jealous of you, so many times, making such good headway with her. it seems now we both are having the same issues .
Sorry I’m not much of a cheerleader today but I hope you can figure out something that works for you and your baby! I know you will.
 
A bit of persepective. I'd expect and hope that the 26 she saw on the 9th is not a number she's used to. Her body should freak out at that number. You've still got two more cycles before the depot on this dose is full. She could be doing high before the low. It's time for patience pants.
 
I forgot to add, I was thrilled when a year after diagnosis, Neko finally stopped bouncing to reds. It took her that long.:rolleyes: Feline diabetes is a marathon, not a sprint.
 
Hi Jo. Again I feel your anguish and frustration. I thought we finally had the right dose for Tiger and then he dropped to 59 last night and we get a reduction. Just like you, I am so sick of this and the fears when they drop. I’m about to the point of leaving it at a safe dose for now because I don’t know what else to do either.
You’ve gotten such good numbers for her, then to have them go up is so sad. I’ve been so jealous of you, so many times, making such good headway with her. it seems now we both are having the same issues .
Sorry I’m not much of a cheerleader today but I hope you can figure out something that works for you and your baby! I know you will.
Oh Deb, Thanks for the message. It does help. :bighug:
 
AMPS was high before the break. She also just finished 6 cycles of bounce after the PM of the 10th, which at least saw low blues.
 
The low blues caused the bounce that follows. Numbers do wobble around during a bounce. What numbers a cat sees during a bounce depends on the cat. A cat in almost all green might "bounce" to high blues.
 
The low blues caused the bounce that follows. Numbers do wobble around during a bounce. What numbers a cat sees during a bounce depends on the cat. A cat in almost all green might "bounce" to high blues.
Ahhh I see. Thanks.
 
Back
Top