5/14 Junior PMPS 106 +4 61 +5 58

Status
Not open for further replies.

MauiGuppy

Member Since 2011
Good morning LL!

Things are looking good for Junior. He just finished his breffis and is getting ready for his nap. It looks like yesterday's funk has worn off.

Sorry I missed Kristen and Sienne last night! Junior wouldn't bleed at +2 and +2.5 but finally got some blood at +3. He seemed ok so I gave his ears and paws off for the rest of the night.

Question from yesterday
I don't think I fully understand Libby's answer to my earlier question on what to do if Junior's PS is <150 (linked actual question with Libby's response below linked here).

I understand we should collect early and late cycles but I'm in that in between stage now. Until I get more data, what range would it be safe at to shoot? Minimum 100? 110? Junior's PS has been <150 for the last 3 cycles. AMPS was the same as last night's PMPS so I went ahead and shot.

Reason I ask is I'd hate to keep bugging you guys with "should I shoot?" questions. You guys have been so generous to spend so much time with me that I really feel bad for other beans who need help. You guys have lives too.

Thanks!
Bonnie
 
Re: 5/14 Junior AMPS 125 & Question

Good morning guys .. well those certainly were nice looking numbers yesterday and this morning is no exception! I wish I could answer your question about what the safe range to shoot is, but I don't really know .. hopefully others will be along soon to help .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/14 Junior AMPS 125 +1 159 & Question

i read libby's post yesterday as saying shoot. that once you've got a spreadsheet and are communicating on here, and know how to handle low numbers (remember you earned that doctorate in it last week!?!) that you should shoot on time as long as you are there to track and monitor junior.

i'm sure that doesn't mean if he's not eating, or if there's something unusual going on that you just blissfully go ahead, but if everything seems normal, we're supposed to march on.

perhaps she'll be along to clarify - maybe i misunderstood. but that's what i thought she was saying.
 
Re: 5/14 Junior AMPS 125 +2 130

Thanks Julie! That's how I read it too. I think I'm ok shooting in the 120's. If his PS is in the 110's I'll ask before shooting.
 
Re: 5/14 Junior AMPS 125 +1 159 & Question

julie1220 said:
i read libby's post yesterday as saying shoot. that once you've got a spreadsheet and are communicating on here, and know how to handle low numbers (remember you earned that doctorate in it last week!?!) that you should shoot on time as long as you are there to track and monitor junior.

i'm sure that doesn't mean if he's not eating, or if there's something unusual going on that you just blissfully go ahead, but if everything seems normal, we're supposed to march on.

perhaps she'll be along to clarify - maybe i misunderstood. but that's what i thought she was saying.
i like julie's answer. :mrgreen:
of course, if you're ever uncomfortable, post and ask for advice.
eventually, you'll feel comfortable shooting full doses on time with ps numbers over 50.
 
Re: 5/14 Junior AMPS 125 +4 65

It's looking like Junior had a breakthrough (anti-jink). You will probably not have a choice when it comes to shooting under 150 if you want to keep him in lower numbers.

His SS looks great. Remember, there are lots of people here that will support you if you have questions about Junior's numbers.
 
Re: 5/14 Junior AMPS 125 +4 65

Junior is looking fanfanfanTASTIC!!! Doing great there. And Sienne is right...between the East Coasters and us West Coasters there is usually someone around to help but you are doing awesome!! Boot camp is what you had!!!
 
Re: 5/14 Junior PMPS 106

Thank you for all your words of encouragement! After Thursday I've been gun shy but had an epiphany within the last hour after seeing his PMPS. Sheesh, if I shot at 76 and managed to get through it, I shouldn't be a nervous nelly at 120's (or in tonight's case, 106). I got more HC food in my hypo kit, I have you guys, I know to pause to ask questions if a number looks squirrelly...Junior and I are in good hands!

*sigh* baby steps! Next two are to master pricking and catch him peeing to test for ketones.

A huge thank you to everyone for holding my hand through this!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top