5/14 Eddie AMPS 136, +6/70, +10.5/61, PMPS 200, +4/276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Today:
AMPS = 136
+2 = 179
+6 = 70 :mrgreen:
+10.5 = 61 :mrgreen:
PMPS = 200
+2 = 342
+4 = 276
+6 = 261

Hi LL!

In addition to the well proven phenomenon of our sugar kitties responding with an exciting cycle after the threat of a dosecrease, apparently Eddie also responds the cycle after I start feeling sorry for myself in his condo. Wendy and Shelly, thank you so much for your kind responses - they really did make me feel better. Shelly - I read your response when I was at work today, just when things were blowing up everywhere, and it almost made me cry. It really came at the right time, so thank you guys for that.

Eddie did end up having a nice slow blue slide down late in his cycle last night and gave me a lovely 136 AMPS this morning. I took lunch a little early and Mr. Greenie was visiting! :mrgreen: I did give Eddie a little bit of 8% food at lunch today in addition to his normal 3% in the hopes that he would surf. DH got off work a little early today and stopped at home on his way elsewhere and got a 61 :mrgreen: :shock: :-D at +10.5. If work hadn't been ridiculous today, it would really have been nice to have been able to see how far Eddie swam out into the lagoon today - if he was hanging out in the designated swimming area, or if he was being a daredevil and showing off. I haven't had a chance to read many condos yet today but it looks like there's several kitties playing in the lagoon today, so hewas in good company. :-D I'm assuming he had a stretch of green between at least +6 and +10.5, but who knows how low he went today. I can only hope he'll give me a repeat sooner rather than later.

At PMPS tonight, he's at 200. He tends to be naughty when I shoot him rather than DH, but he sat in his doll-bed-converted-to-cat-bed and purred and held still for his shot tonight. DH's hand is big enough that he can keep his fingers on Eddie's forehead and tent with his other fingers with the same hand, so Eddie generally holds still. For me, he sometimes likes to move right after the needle goes in but before I can push the plunger. I think that he thinks that after the poke happens, he's done and can run away and go do other things. On the other hand, he is a total angel when I do ear pokes, so I don't get it. :YMSIGH:

If I had to guess, I'd say we're in for a bounce tonight with the 200 at pre-shot, but with the full moon tonight, who knows! :-D
 
Re: 5/14 Eddie AMPS 136, +6/70, +10.5/61, PMPS 200

Nice cycle for Eddie today. They do like to keep us on our toes. I hope he slides back down tonight instead of bouncing.
 
Re: 5/14 Eddie AMPS 136, +6/70, +10.5/61, PMPS 200

VERY nice cycle today Eddie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I suspect he was exploring near the bottom of the lagoon today, just hope he didn't bump his head on any of the coral. :lol: This dose is looking good.

For the longest time Neko was all "gotta go, things to do" when I sat her down for her shot. Now often as not I'll turn around after getting the dose ready and she'll be lying down ready for me. I always find the shot easier to do when she's lying down. Course it only took almost two years. :roll:
 
Thanks for the visits Carla and Wendy!

Eddie was chipper and happy at lunchtime, when DH stopped in the late afternoon, and before PMPS, so those greens today must have felt pretty good. He spiked up into the stinky pinkies at PM +2, but at +4, he's back down into the yellows (just outside of meter variance :-D ) so hopefully, he'll clear quickly and be ready to have a nice cycle again soon - preferably at night. :lol:

You'd think after 5 months, Eddie wouldn't care about the shots. :roll: He has this trick where he's laying down, but he's ready to spring up as soon as the needle penetrates the skin, so I always make sure that he's not going to bolt before I push the plunger. There was an incident or two early on where Eddie literally got up and ran away with the syringe sticking out of him before I had the chance to push the plunger. ohmygod_smile I'm sort of embarrassed to admit that, but it makes me giggle a little bit now looking back. On the other hand, sometimes he is a perfect patient for me for his shot, like tonight. :-D Of course, he always behaves for DH. ;-)
 
Hey Jen

I'm sorry I missed your condo yesterday to just give you a cyber hug and some support.

Eddie hasn't been on Lantus long and so he still has the opportunity to go OTJ. But baby steps and we need to get him closer to tight regulation :-D

It is very hard early on to not let the numbers put you on an emotional roller coaster. I'm not really sure when we decided we had to stop that and be thankful Gracie was healthy and happy. Just because she has FD does not mean she is not healthy and the same for Eddie. I'm glad you see him playing and he feels better in good numbers.

Do you try to feed him when you shoot? We often suggest that if you can feed as you shoot, they have their face in the food and could care less about the shot. You've probably tried it but just in case.. :-D

Have a great night.
 
Shelly - I read your response when I was at work today, just when things were blowing up everywhere, and it almost made me cry. It really came at the right time, so thank you guys for that.

I'm so glad my words could help. I know they are just words, but I really do have faith in Eddie's ability to go into remission. That was a beautiful cycle yesterday. If previous patterns from the past few days hold, maybe a trip to the lagoon is in order today? Paws are crossed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top