5/14 Doodle AMPS 237

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenniferF

Member Since 2014
last thread

I can't believe it's been a month since I last posted! How fast the time goes!!!

Doodle has been doing VERY well. He is now 9 weeks post lymphoma diagnosis and still getting weekly chemotherapy treatments. He is getting the CHOP protocol. I think so far he has just had one week off. He is still on prednisolone 5mg BID. If anyone can look at his SS and give feedback I would appreciate it. Initially I figured there was no point to try to get him OTJ but then read a post that cats even on predisolone can have lower BG's. He is pretty stable in the 200's most of the time but would love to see better numbers. Thinking of increasing to 2.75u but he will miss a dose next week on 5/23 (unless I can find someone to give it to him) so I was thinking of waiting to increase until after then.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top