5/14 Cobb PMPS 314(2.5uR) +2.5 261

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Yuck Cobb. What is the deal? Get it together!

I thought Cobb was heading down last night. He was asking for food at unusual times. I guess he was actually going the other way. I know there was a big drop between +9 and PMPS. I hope I didn't accidentally induce a bounce. I gave a little less R this morning. It's all a guessing game with it, isn't it? These antibodies are b!tches! Lol.

IAA Question: do the antibodies develop? Or would Cobb have had IAA from the get go? Meaning...from the minute I first injected him with insulin, was his body producing antibodies? Or did they develop over the course of his treatment?
 
Re: 5/14 Cobb AMPS 354(3uR)

Hi guys ... no advice from me on the IAA .. but yes, it's all a guessing game and you guys are doing great .. just keep working at it! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/14 Cobb AMPS 354(3uR)

Cobb - get down from there right now. Ugh - I hate NDW! Oh well, you get a pokie break today.

Interesting question on the IAA and when they develop. I did a little research. The first is this abstract on a study on IAA in cats that shows that the antibodies show up after the cat is started on insulin. I don't know if you read Sandy's update on Black Kitty, who tested the same IAA number (84%) while on insulin but now 4+ years after insulin he is down to 5%.
 
Re: 5/14 Cobb AMPS 354(3uR)

Wendy&Neko said:
Cobb - get down from there right now. Ugh - I hate NDW! Oh well, you get a pokie break today.
Ugh. Pokie break was much needed since I am running low on strips -- they'll be delivered tomorrow in the mail.

And NDW is a pain in my ***! I wish Cobb just took to the dose and that was that, lol.
 
Re: 5/14 Cobb AMPS 354(3uR) +4 356 +8 355(3.5uR)

he does always go up with the dose increase, doesn't he. let's see if he follows the 5 cycles-after-increase program that he's done before.
 
Re: 5/14 Cobb AMPS 354(3uR) +4 356 +8 355(3.5uR)

That's the plan. But at least I know he gets dramatic with his NDW. :roll: So no need to worry. Irritating, yes. Worry? No.
 
Re: 5/14 Cobb AMPS 354(3uR) +4 356 +8 355(3.5uR) PMPS 314

Upon drawing tonight's dose, I am not sure I increased Cobb's dose at all this morning. :lol: I think I gave him 24 instead of 25 units. The line for 25 just looked so unfamiliar to me tonight. Oh well, I did draw out more tonight so let's see what he does with it.
 
Re: 5/14 Cobb AMPS 354(3uR) +4 356 +8 355(3.5uR) PMPS 314

hahahaha it's a disease to mess with your mind, isn't it? i always had to look 12 times at the syringe to see if i had the dose right! :lol:

if you didn't give it to him this morning, he's getting it now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top