5/14 Chino|AMPS=256|bounce|PMPS=316|+2=197|+3=134|+4=80|+5=56|+6=60|+7=106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Last post: 5/12

Time to see if the decrease to 10.75 units makes it easier to slow him down. I was able to manage the last dive with MC, but it was very close to the end of the cycle. Though I've noticed lately that the +4 meal has started slowing the drop, where it used to not make much of a difference.

PMPS = 316 (3rd meal LC 0%)
+2 = 197 (2 tsp MC 14% - 1 tsp food, 1 tsp gravy)

Testing again at +3.
 
PMPS = 316 (3rd meal LC 0%)
+2 = 197 (2 tsp MC 14% - 1 tsp food, 1 tsp gravy)
+3 = 134 (3 tsp MC 14% - 1 tsp food, 2 tsp gravy)

That had virtually no impact. If this doesn't slow him down either, he'll be in the 60s or 70s at the next check.
 
PMPS = 316 (3rd meal LC 0%)
+2 = 197 (2 tsp MC 14% - 1 tsp food, 1 tsp gravy)
+3 = 134 (3 tsp MC 14% - 1 tsp food, 2 tsp gravy)
+4 = 80 (4th meal LC 0% + 4 drops Karo)

So the last intervention slowed him from 60 mg/dL/hr to 50 mg/dL/hr... great. If the meal w/Karo doesn't slow him down, he'll be in the 30s or 40s at +5. As long as he remains asymptomatic, the next check will be at +5. (Since I'm implementing what I consider to be reasonable interventions, I'm going to let him earn the reduction if what I've done so far isn't enough to keep him above 50.)
 
PMPS = 316 (3rd meal LC 0%)
+2 = 197 (2 tsp MC 14% - 1 tsp food, 1 tsp gravy)
+3 = 134 (3 tsp MC 14% - 1 tsp food, 2 tsp gravy)
+4 = 80 (4th meal LC 0% + 4 drops Karo)
+5 = 56 (2 tsp MC 14% w/3 drops Karo)

While it did slow him down, I'm still going to have to skip my first dose (and half a night of sleep) to continue testing. This isn't sustainable. Work has gotten busier in the last few weeks and I have overnight work now. Next check will be at +5.5. If he stays above 50, I'll keep the 10.75 unit dose, but if I find that I'm losing sleep over this more than once a week, I'm going to take him down to 10.5 units.
 
PMPS = 316 (3rd meal LC 0%)
+2 = 197 (2 tsp MC 14% - 1 tsp food, 1 tsp gravy)
+3 = 134 (3 tsp MC 14% - 1 tsp food, 2 tsp gravy)
+4 = 80 (4th meal LC 0% + 4 drops Karo)
+5 = 56 (2 tsp MC 14% w/3 drops Karo)
+5.5 = 55/AT2:87 (2 tsp MC 14% w/4 drops Karo)
 
PMPS = 316 (3rd meal LC 0%)
+2 = 197 (2 tsp MC 14% - 1 tsp food, 1 tsp gravy)
+3 = 134 (3 tsp MC 14% - 1 tsp food, 2 tsp gravy)
+4 = 80 (4th meal LC 0% + 4 drops Karo)
+5 = 56 (2 tsp MC 14% w/3 drops Karo)
+5.5 = 55/AT2:87 (2 tsp MC 14% w/4 drops Karo)
+6 = 60 (2 tsp MC 14% - all that was left - w/3 drops Karo)

Next check at +7.
 
PMPS = 316 (3rd meal LC 0%)
+2 = 197 (2 tsp MC 14% - 1 tsp food, 1 tsp gravy)
+3 = 134 (3 tsp MC 14% - 1 tsp food, 2 tsp gravy)
+4 = 80 (4th meal LC 0% + 4 drops Karo)
+5 = 56 (2 tsp MC 14% w/3 drops Karo)
+5.5 = 55/AT2:87 (2 tsp MC 14% w/4 drops Karo)
+6 = 60 (2 tsp MC 14% - all that was left - w/3 drops Karo)
+7 = 106

Finally! I gave him a piece of freeze-dried chicken (treat) and I'm going to bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top