5/14 Cain PMPS 71;+3 74; +6 83; +7 108 - Reduced dose!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jennifer&Cain(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's thread

Hello!

Less tired this morning, since Cain went into blues last night that meant that I could get a bit more sleep. Now I just need to keep from sleeping in so late. I know I need the sleep, but I don't like losing the entire morning.

AMPS is 88. Again. He seems to like those 88 pre-shots.

One of the cats threw up last night. I don't know which one, but I found it with my sock as usual. I even had a flashlight looking for it. But nope, the sock found it first. Looked like a hairball.

Oh! And we had two power outages this morning. I don't think the fridge was opened up much and I don't think they were for more than an hour. I woke up during one, wondering why the stove wasn't displaying the time when I went to feed them and the second one happened when I was going asleep again.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88

Sheesh! Hope you get some peace in your neighborhood and Cain surfs the greenies! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +1 89; +2 64

+2 is 64

Well that's a drop. I'm feeding him a bit now and I have a feeling how tonight is going to go, so I'm going to head over to petsmart now to get their food.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +1 89; +2 64; +3.2 64

Yeah, a little bit of a drop, Jennifer. Good idea going to Petsmart! I've been buying a lot of MC and LC....thing is, Gobs is probably getting too used to the MC because he's turned his nose up at his favorite LC's.....brat!
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +1 89; +2 64; +3.2 64

That was an advantage for me that I never gave a mc or hc....
if I gave that to Shadow now , she'd really not want the lc stuff.

Cain is doing so nicely....
He deserves a surf icon....
summer_33-1.gif
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +1 89; +2 64; +3.2 64; +4 63

+4 is 63

The food's probably keeping him up. Maybe. I'm just guessing here. :)

@Kat - The only probably more MC food I've gave them was an 8% flaked. They've stayed on the pates for quite a while. I just have to not feed the same flavor too often in a row or Brownie starts turning her nose up at it. Too bad those packs they make for the Fancy Feast pates are only two types. I wouldn't mind more variety so I can just pick up a pack. :) Though yeah, if he drops low when I would normally try to go walk & get their food, I would run out, so I figured get it then while I could.

@Rhiannon - Nice surf icon! :D

@Doreen - Thanks! Let's see how he surfs today. :D
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +1 89; +2 64; +3.2 64; +4 63; +5 65

+5 is 65

I didn't give him any food this time so huh.

Not sure if I can go out to walk.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +4 63; +5 65; +5.59 58; +6 56

+5.59 58
+6 56

OK I'm going to feed him and then take a short walk (it's getting dark :/). I think he'll be ok for the time I'm gone.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +4 63; +5 65; +5.59 58; +6 56; +8 49

+8 49

Yikes, he goes and dips while I'm gone. I guess I should have hurried back faster, but I stopped by the store to get some yogurt. It was darn good to finally get back to the track and jog & walk for a bit at least. Feeding him about 2tsps now.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +4 63; +5 65; +5.59 58; +6 56; +8 49

guess you need to take up jogging instead...
cover the same amount of ground in a shorter time.... :lol:
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +6 56; +8 49; +8.5 49

+8.5 49

hehe I did jog most of the time I was there. Just not quite up to jogging it all. That'll be a bit. Part of it is the travel time. I live 10mins out of town. :)

He should be rising soon. Fed another few tsps and I'll test at the +9 mark. I wonder if this counts for a dose reduction. He's been green a lot but there has been some blues with it.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +6 56; +8 49; +8.5 49; +9 45

+9 45

Hmm, shouldn't he be rising now? Or is it that second lantus drop?

Going to feed him again.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +8 49; +8.5 49; +9 45; +9.5 48

+9.5 48

Still not above 50. I normally pick up the bowls in 13mins but with his numbers still low, I'm going to keep feeding him every 30mins if that's correct..?

Should I try putting in a tsp of HC to help bring it higher? I've been feeding only LC cause he hasn't dipped below 45 yet.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +10 55 Should I feed or wait?

Don't feed. Just let him go at this point. You can test at +11 and see where he is.

When you do shoot, be sure you reduce his dose by .25u.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +10 55 Should I feed or wait?

Thank you, Marje. I was just considering asking about the dose in a day or so. I think Cain wanted to make sure he would get a reduction today. After all that good surfing too.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +10 55

I know....just when you think you can hold the dose a bit longer....they surprise you.

Good job on feeding the 40s. Hope he's up for PMPS.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain AMPS 88; +10 55; +11 62

+11 is 62

He's coming up a little bit. I haven't shot anything lower than the 80s yet. I hope he gets back up close.

Thanks, Marje. :-D
 
Re: 5/14 Cain PMPS 71 OK to Shoot?

You've done an 81 before and you'll be shooting a reduced dose. What number do you feel comfortable shooting? You can always wait a bit and see if he rises.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain PMPS 71 OK to Shoot?

One other thing. The other times he's gone that low he's bounced the following cycle. But of course, Cain might not like to be predictable. :lol:
 
Re: 5/14 Cain PMPS 71 OK to Shoot?

I think 70 would be my minimum right now. So yeah lemme go ahead and feed him and give his reduced shot. I know he's hungry cause he keeps following me into the kitchen where the bowls are.

That's true! He does like to bounce a little bit after low numbers like this. Off to go feed and shoot. Thanks Wendy!
 
Re: 5/14 Cain PMPS 71 Reduced dose!

Ok, he's been fed and had his insulin. Thank you again, Wendy. Sometimes it's just having someone there to discuss that helps settle me. :) And to point out things on the spreadsheet. :)
 
Re: 5/14 Cain PMPS 71 Reduced dose!

Since this is your lowest PS, make sure you get a +1 and a +2. Paws crossed for safe surfing tonight.

For some reason, I find it easier to see patterns in some other cat's spreadsheets. Neko's is just a confusion to me. :lol: Having independent eyes helps. I also like having someone around to confirm what I'm thinking about.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain PMPS 71; +1 75 Reduced dose!

+1 is 75.

Hmm, still low. I'm going to find one of the 5%'s and feed him some of that next. I wonder if I need to break out that one 8% I have.

Yeah Cain's spreadsheet is difficult for me to figure out some things. I think if I put in graph form...

Confirmation is always nice. :D
 
Re: 5/14 Cain PMPS 71; +1 75; +2 75 - Reduced dose!

+2 is 75

Still 75 after food. Hmm... Well he's bounced up before with a low start like this, so we'll see. Going to get a +3.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain PMPS 71;+3 74; +6 83 - Reduced dose!

+6 is 83

Well that was an unintentional sleep too long thing again. ohmygod_smile I thought for sure I'd be able to get that +4. I woke up a bit before the +6, fed the cats, and realized my phone was open, which meant that yup, I turned off the alarm again but didn't get up.

Ok I'll attempt to get a +7. But it may be a later time.
 
Re: 5/14 Cain PMPS 71;+3 74; +6 83 - Reduced dose!

Cain's numbers are looking great. I love how everything just turned to green on his SS.
 
+7 108

Ok not green but not high above it either and probably the bounce we're expecting. Either way I look at it, I'm getting sleep cause I'm exhausted. I think I'm dreaming about taking tests at this point. >_>
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top