AliceMeowliss (GA)
Member Since 2019
Last post 2 days ago http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...25-73-amps-136-delay-20-min-146-2-100.214388/
So PMPS last night was 238. I guess I messed up and we didn't get any proper testing for the rest of the night, but I woke up and fed her when she cried. I was out of it sleepy.
This morning she woke me, looks well, clean, soft, standing up on her toes, energetic. I test her at +10.66 and she is 88! So I fed her. She was crying for it and desperate hungry.
How will this affect AMPS? We've had 3 cycles decreased to 4u from 4.25u. This AM makes cycle 4. She will be riding to the vet today which always shoots her sugar up. I do not want to skip her insulin. Do I need to fast her for two hours still for a proper PS number? I can test every hour and prop her sugar up if I need to, and in fact I have noticed she appears feels great after those days, and I think her starving cells probably have needed the extra energy, each time.
I've got about an hour to figure out her shot for the morning. Vet trip begins around what is normally +3 right now.
Thank you for any thoughts.
So PMPS last night was 238. I guess I messed up and we didn't get any proper testing for the rest of the night, but I woke up and fed her when she cried. I was out of it sleepy.
This morning she woke me, looks well, clean, soft, standing up on her toes, energetic. I test her at +10.66 and she is 88! So I fed her. She was crying for it and desperate hungry.
How will this affect AMPS? We've had 3 cycles decreased to 4u from 4.25u. This AM makes cycle 4. She will be riding to the vet today which always shoots her sugar up. I do not want to skip her insulin. Do I need to fast her for two hours still for a proper PS number? I can test every hour and prop her sugar up if I need to, and in fact I have noticed she appears feels great after those days, and I think her starving cells probably have needed the extra energy, each time.
I've got about an hour to figure out her shot for the morning. Vet trip begins around what is normally +3 right now.
Thank you for any thoughts.
