5/14/22 CALI AMPS 153, PMPS 86, +2 79, +6 49, +7.5 98

@FrostD
You crack me up with “she’s just teasing you now”. Love the levity and your ways with words, also explanations. You certainly must get lots of practice with a 2 1/2 yo. First “no”, then “why?”

SS housekeeping: tech help on SS please: 1] how to auto populate dates on iPad
2] how to show from April 1, 22 to current so I don’t have to constantly scroll [and possibly type in wrong square]. Can’t imagine how. Can’t imagine how much scrolling later this year. I do want to keep headers in tact.
Thanks in advance.
 
SS housekeeping: tech help on SS please: 1] how to auto populate dates on iPad
2] how to show from April 1, 22 to current so I don’t have to constantly scroll [and possibly type in wrong square]. Can’t imagine how. Can’t imagine how much scrolling later this year. I do want to keep headers in tact.
Thanks in advance.
Hi Carla, I can help you with this. Will need edit access to the SS.
 
@bhooma PM
Hi Carla, I don't think anyone can see your SS now. The sharing is off. We get the message "You need access".

Here's how you turn on Sharing:

  • Tap the three vertical lines again in the upper right.
  • Tap "Share and export" again, tap on "share".
  • You will see "Link Sharing is Off". Tap on this.
  • You will see a green link that states "Anyone with the Link" ; tap on "can view" and make sure it has a checkmark next to it.
  • Tap the back arrow. It should now state "Link sharing is on" and "anyone with the link can view"
I will respond to your PM on the SS.
 
Hi Carla, I don't think anyone can see your SS now. The sharing is off. We get the message "You need access".

Here's how you turn on Sharing:

  • Tap the three vertical lines again in the upper right.
  • Tap "Share and export" again, tap on "share".
  • You will see "Link Sharing is Off". Tap on this.
  • You will see a green link that states "Anyone with the Link" ; tap on "can view" and make sure it has a checkmark next to it.
  • Tap the back arrow. It should now state "Link sharing is on" and "anyone with the link can view"
I will respond to your PM on the SS.
Here I go attempting to fix. Thanks for informing me.
 
Yes, a +5 sounds good :)
How is DH's eye?

DH eye on the mend, taking precautions to prevent infection with antibiotics. I apply drops every time we test Cali. Unsure of how to repair artificial lens or if it will have to be replaced. TBD. thank you for inquiring.
 
We were a bit late on the test. I said +5, but set alarm for +6. Oops at least I got the am/pm correct.
PM+6 [49] Very hungry of course; greedily ate 2tsp LC then .5oz 13% little pinches at a time so no scarf and barf.
Cali ate, groomed, and contentedly sleeping. All is well in her world as it should be.
Will attempt another test within the hour +7, but 13% on the belly mid cycle is my backup if another test not performed.

checking pm to see if accomplished. Great idea.
 
Being a long term diabetic, her reduction point is 40 rather than 50, but I think you want to err on the side of caution and take a reduction.
She held the last one and I know it is difficult for you to stay up testing - especially since it takes both of you to test her - and there is DH's eye.

If she is much higher tomorrow morning, you might want to shoot through the bounce and take the reduction in tomorrow's PM cycle.
Like the last time, she might bounce from the lime for a a few cycles.

@tiffmaxee
 
BAM! hindsight. Those pinches of 13%. Yep, I foresee a bounce in the AM. What does “shoot through the bounce” mean? Oh, still give 2U in AM cycle and wait fir bounce to clear to reduce or reduce PM?

+7.5 [98] 1tsp. I think she is one of those gals that can smell sugar and go up BGs and waist. LOL

see you and Elise in the AMPS.

THAT FULL MOON is so bright, I thought we had left lights on outside. Hope we get a glimpse of the lunar eclipse Sunday night. See if we were sleeping, we would miss all that beauty.
 
What does “shoot through the bounce” mean? Oh, still give 2U in AM cycle and wait fir bounce to clear to reduce or reduce PM?
Yes. It means you do not reduce in the cycle immediately after the reduction is earned - if there is a bounce - but reduce in the next cycle - that is, 2 cycles after the lime - that would be tomorrow's PM cycle.
 
Back
Top