5/14/18/Ravan/+7.5 62/8.5 99/+11 180/pmps177/+4 466/+8 474/

Status
Not open for further replies.
@Judy and Boomer

I 'm still struggling with Pneumonia so as of now I am still following SLGS.

What do I shoot if his pmps is way lower than usual? His #'s have been really high for 3 days at shot time.
 
Is his level coming up because of food?
Try to not feed in the last two hours of each cycle (unless you need to in order to keep him safe). That way you know his PS number is not higher due to food.
His level comes up quickly once it starts to come up but if you are following SLGS then you should be reducing his dose.
Personally, I would shoot the 1.5u

@Sharon14 @Wendy&Neko what do you think?
 
@Wendy&Neko

BG 180

Yes bg is coming up because of food. I won't give him any more to eat till after shot time.

Between 150 & 200 token dose?

If it's above 200 but below normal pre shot reduce dose?
 
Last edited:
No shot below 150'is for newbies with no data. The BG can really go up in a couple of hours. Without seeing the PMPS number, hard to say what to do. Traditionally Ravan bounces hard after greens, and this is one of his longest stretches yet.

His new dose per SLGS is 1.25 units. It's your option to shoot less tonight if you need to for your health sakes.
 
@Wendy&Neko
Do you mean less than 1.25?

This is the first time I'm dealing with shooting after such low numbers.

What can I expect? Do I need to test frequently all night?
 
Last edited:
Yes. Your options range from zero to 1.25 units. I can't help you decide. I am heading out the door and will be gone for your PMPS.
 
Sorry JoyBee, I wasn't online. Happy to see you shot and 1.25 is your correct dose if you are following SLGS.
What a beautiful string of numbers for Ravan today!
 
I am back. Predicting what a fairly newly diagnosed diabetic cat will do is a mugs game. :cat: Get a +2 and if it's quite a bit lower than the preshot, you may have a busy night,

By the way, 177 and 180 are the same number, easily within meter variance. He was surfing, not dropping.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top