5/14/14 Spot pmps 345/+4 -265/+7-197

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Spot

Member Since 2009
yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118698

5/13/14
amps -350 (.5u)
+ 7 -291
+9 -196
pmps -209 (.5u)
+4 - 197

5/14/14
amps - 283 (.5u)
+7 - 329
+9 - 325

Still on AB's. Doesn't like them. I am not liking these numbers at all. I am thinking that I should increase the dose to .75u. He is not doing well on the .5u at all. Don't think it's the AB's but it may be. All I know about the AB's are that they taste horrid. I give him his pepcid 1/2 hour before I give him his AB's so at least there is something good in his tummy.

Spot spent some time out on his chair today since mom is home. Didn't want his +6 snack, but didn't have any trouble eating his +9 snack...of course I put some FD chicken in it and placed his dish in front of him as he laid on the dining room floor. Pooping and peeing as far as I can see. It is hot here. I have AC but have not put it on yet. The ceiling fans and window fan is working pretty good for now...not sure how long that will last, lol!
 
Re: 5/14/14 Spot amps-283/+7-329/+9-325

cannot hurt to increase but it could be from missing toofer and AB. might be having some pain.
You have BUPE?. maybe give him a drop and see what that does before increasing. and if you would increase I would do it when you could test cause you never know when he may feel better
 
Re: 5/14/14 Spot pmps 345

Well, I think I will follow Dian's advise and give Spot a bit of bupe and keep the .5u and see what tomorrow morning brings. Thanks, Dian
 
Re: 5/14/14 Spot amps-283/+7-329/+9-325

I agree with your plan

Try the Bupe tonight, and hold the .5 for now.

How many days left on the AB?

Sometimes the dental doesn't bring their numbers down (It didn't on China), but it's still too soon to know if it's going to help Spot
 
Re: 5/14/14 Spot amps-283/+7-329/+9-325

He has about 6 more days on the AB's. I was hoping it was the the tooth was was causing him some problems....oh well....
 
Re: 5/14/14 Spot pmps 345

I think I might hold the dose just a tad longer but not for the above reasons. If you look at 5/4 when he was in green, then he bounced. Just about the sixth cycle, he had a high (pink) and then broke the bounce. After his green on 5/10, he also had a high before the break although it didn't take him as long to clear. So I might see if this is his high before the next break.
 
Re: 5/14/14 Spot pmps 345

thanks, Marje. I gave him .5 ml of bupe tonight also. Getting ready to do a +4 in about 20 minutes
 
Glad to see some progress. Now the question is...was it the bupe or clearing the bounce :lol: they never make it easy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top