5/13 Zener AMPS 115;+2 79;+3 63;+4 86;+5 145;+8 319

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's slide and splash

Zener started off yesterday with a bounce that proved to be short-lived and ended with a pj party all might in the lagoon. It seems to be continuing this morning. That 48 didn't seem like a good test (got some blood on the strip then a little more) so I retested and got the 56. I waited 15 mins, got the 43 :shock: so I gave him his meds in pill pocket and a bowl of food. He's satisfied with that for now but still hungry. (Good!) I'll test again in a bit and see where we are.

Still no Calypso babies!
Liz

ETA: He's getting a little more to eat. The stall isn't a problem with our schedules.
 
Re: 5/13 Zener +11.5 48, 56;+11.7 43 stalling

Woah there Z! I don't blame you for stalling. I am pretty sure Calypso is never going to give birth. :roll: Have a great day!!
 
Re: 5/13 Zener +11.5 48, 56;+11.7 43 stalling

Morning Liz and Anne ~O) ~O) ~O)

wow, Zener knows how to hold one heckuva PJ party... Good idea I think to stall, one sure does not want to shoot the 40's :shock: , and Zener seems he's not quite done with all that low stuff :shock: :shock: . :mrgreen: Up some Z-man! Quite the morning for you.

Been watching Calypso too. Still no babies....

Have a great day. I hope all goes well. and Zener, up, and surf nicely, 'K?
 
Re: 5/13 Zener +11.5 48, 56;+11.7 43 stalling

I definitely don't blame you for stalling, either. Wowza!!!! I hope that she gives you a very lovely surf today. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/13 Zener +11.5 48, 56;+11.7 43;+12.3 62;+12.7 46 stall

Wow, Zener...way to keep the PJ party going!! Soooooo nice that you don't have to worry about the stall affecting your schedule :smile: !!

Poor Calypso. I can't bring myself to watch...I just want to know when they're all born and everyone is healthy and OK!

Have a great day, guys!!
 
Re: 5/13 Zener +11.5 48,56;AMBG 43;+.3 62;+.7 46;+2 60;+2.5

Crazy cat! Looks like we're going to skip this morning. Mr. P must have awoken from his 4 year sleep. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 5/13 Zener +11.5 48,56;AMBG 43;+.3 62;+.7 46;+2 60;+2.5

Hi guys .. wow zener .. those are quite the numbers you're putting out today! Just make sure that trampoline is well hidden liz! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/13 Zener +11.5 48,56;AMBG 43;+.3 62;+.7 46;+2 60;+2.5

That's a heck of a way to extend the party! :mrgreen:

I looked back at the spreadsheets. It looks like this is only the the second time you skipped a shot because of low numbers. Amazing.

I hope Zener continues to surf these great numbers!
 
Re: 5/13 Zener +11.5 48,56;AMBG 43;+.3 62;+.7 46;+2 60;+2.5

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: That is one heck of a shed that Z-man has going! Good idea to skip and let it drain. Easier on the ears and the beans too! :lol: :lol: Paws crossed there's no bounce!
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMBG 43;+.3 62;+.7 46;+2 60;+2.5 49;+4 98 SS?

At AMBG +16, Zener is starting up. We are thinking about trying a shot at +18 and then skipping tonight to get back on schedule in the morning. I remember reading on LL about several people using an 18-hour cycle before and we may try that instead of a skip this morning and going 24-hours without juice. Would love to read any thoughts on this.

Also, how do we record this in Z's SS?

@-) I-) @-)

Anne
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMBG 43;+.3 62;+.7 46;+2 60;+2.5 49;+4 98 SS?

Wow...what a day so far!! Crazy Mr P!!!

I'm not sure how to record the 18 hour shot....maybe mark it in the AM +6 spot, then document the heck out of it in the notes??? I'm curious to see how it plays out if you do go with the 18 hour plan!
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMBG 43;+.3 62;+.7 46;+2 60;+2.5 49;+4 98 18h

Good grief, Zener! You are one party animal!



Fun's fun, but it's time to come up and let the beans relax for a while! :mrgreen:
 

Attachments

  • grumpy party cat.jpg
    grumpy party cat.jpg
    5.8 KB · Views: 261
Re: 5/13 Zener AMBG 43;+.3 62;+.7 46;+2 60;+2.5 49;+4 98 18h

If you are coming up on +18, you can shoot and then shoot again in 18 hours to put you back on your normal shot time.

For example:
Normal shot time is 6/6.
You shoot today at noon.
Shoot tomorrow morning at normal shot time at 6 and you are back on schedule.
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMBG 43;+.3 62;+.7 46;+2 60;+2.5 49;+4 98 18h

Marje and Gracie said:
If you are coming up on +18, you can shoot and then shoot again in 18 hours to put you back on your normal shot time.

For example:
Normal shot time is 6/6.
You shoot today at noon.
Shoot tomorrow morning at normal shot time at 6 and you are back on schedule.

Thanks Marje, that is what we are going to do. We tested @ +18 and he was 115, so we did his shot. Using the 18 hour cycle will get us back on track tomorrow at 5 (Liz is the morning bean, thank goodness!). What is the best way to put this in his SS?

Anne
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMBG 43;+.3 62;+.7 46;+2 60;+2.5 49;+4 98 18h

Anne & Zener said:
We tested @ +18 and he was 115, so we did his shot. Using the 18 hour cycle will get us back on track tomorrow at 5 (Liz is the morning bean, thank goodness!). What is the best way to put this in his SS?
hi anne! i shoot 18/18s fairly often with alex. i've had to explore other options since we've been at this dance off and on for nearly 8 years. it was one of the only ways to have a life and keep alex tightly regulated at the same time. shooting two back-to-back 18s are also wonderful in circumstance like yours this morning or with sick kitties who don't always want to eat when you want them to eat.

alex's last 18/18 shot schedule was the day before yesterday (5/11). although, you can see plenty of others over the last few months. if you take a look at her ss, the method i used to document the schedule is pretty self-explanatory. it works well for me as long as i keep the +hours straight. :mrgreen:

have a good day!
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 115 18hr cycle SS?

Hey Anne,

We just did an 18/18 shot cycle with Cobb due to Matt's work schedule and me being out of town on 5/9. I would just put it in the spreadsheet however is best for you to decipher it.

~Suzanne
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 115;+2 79 18hr cycle SS?

Wow Zener. He definitely wanted some attention today. Good luck with the 18 hour shot cycle.
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 115;+2 79 18hr cycle SS?

WOOT! Zener was really rocking the juice overnight. :mrgreen: Paws crossed he keeps decent numbers on the 18 hours schedule.

Calypso is such a tease. :lol:
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 115;+2 79;+3 63

I truly thought Zener would have gotten on his trampoline after the wild pj party last night. But, once again, he got creative. I just gave him two honey-laced treats. He's already eaten a lot today. Jeesh.

Thank you for the inputs about his spreadsheet. That should work fine for us.
Liz
 
Thanks everyone for checking in today on the screaming green mimi aka Zener. We appreciate your help on the 18/18 schedule and how to sort out the SS. And now, it looks like Mr Liver has reawakened from his slumber with a vengeance. ohmygod_smile

Liz and I took advantage of the 18/18 schedule to go out for dinner, the first time we can remember in 2 years! :o We occasionally go out for lunch, but usually stay in after the PMPS test, feed and shoot routine. We hardly knew what to do! :lol:

Looks like the night duty bean has the night off, pokey break declared. We will get back on schedule in the AM, and are expecting to see BLECH numbers, so anything less will be pleasant surprise. :cool:

Sweet dreams LL. I-)

Anne
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top